Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I now make these all the time when I have peopel over...always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent wings recipe. Perfect balance between sweet and spicy. You can vary the ingredients depending on how hot you like your wings. I removed the wings from the oven after 30 minutes and finished by grilling them on medium-low heat for ten minutes to crisp. Nice recipe. I'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I love the sweet and sour flavor. I didn't have chile sauce so I used chili poweder instead. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These wings were really tastey. However, I couldn't bare to use the left over marinade as a dipping sauce...much too sweet. Although to my surprise, that extreme sweetness did not over power the wings I would make this again...but altered by way of cutting down on the honey and molasses. I loved the color of those wings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sooooo good! I followed the cooking directions and then about 5 minutes before they were done I made a dipping sauce using soy sauce, honey, molasses, chile sauce, garlic and brown sugar. Used corn starch/water mix to thicken it. Wonderful dish! My kids want me to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This recipe is amazing!!!! I used chicken thighs and pan fried them until the skin was crispy, mixed the sauce ingridients and added that to the skillet of chicken and cooked on low until done. Also I added an additional 1/4 cup of honey, only because I didn't use low sodium soy sauce and it was a bit too salty. The extra honey solved that and it was delicious! Added some chopped scallion and sesame seeds for the finish and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was skeptical when I put these in the oven. The glaze was bland looking and thin and didn't appear to be sticking to the chicken. But during the baking process, the glaze thickened and browned and created a delicious coating for the wings. This will become a new regular on my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
i made this at a friends house. It was really good. Left out the chile sauce and substituted brown sugar for the molasses. Added sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasan'sCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made it for dinner tonight and eveyone love it . I use chicken thighs this time then put them out on the grill they were absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this last weekend and it was excellant! Hubby who does not care for wings normally, devored those wings! it's easy and quick to make, so defniatey a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States