Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were terrible. I did exactly as the recipe stated and they looked like bland chicken so I put them under the broiler so they would get crisp and browned but they had NO flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this is from a betty crocker cookbook, ive been making it for years, these wings are easy to make and taste super yummy... everyone always demands i bring these wings to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Game day wings. I give this only 4 stars because of sweetness but don't let that discourage you from trying. I will make these again but will cut back on the sweetness. Didn't have any complaints in fact they were gone with in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My family was tired of doing the same old buffalo wings....so we decided to try this recipe. WOW! What a nice change and amazing flavor! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bever mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Super-yummy! But, watch them carefully in the oven. If they're in too long, the sauce turns VERY sticky-- like glue! But, the flavor was still out of this world. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lavaca, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. The only variation I have is that I used chicken legs instead of wings. I have had nothing but compliments on these. Reheated? They are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmanore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I followed the ingredients exactly, but marinated for about 8 hrs instead. After the 50 minutes, my wings looked pale and the skins were soft. I don't find that appetizing at all but did taste one and ... YEP! Bland and yucky soggy skins. So... I moved the wings to a cookie sheet, reduced the marinade and brished it on the wings, then broiled for about 5 minutes to give them color and a crispy skin. Much better after doing that, but still...not the best wings out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made these for Halloween so did not remove the tips and left them whole. They did not all get eaten but that was probably due to my addition of black food colouring to the marinade which transformed them into bat wings. They made for an awesome plate of food for the Halloween table and I will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Next time I will double the recipe (just as it is). These disappear in a hurry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States