Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made it exactly as described... was a little sweet so may use a bit less molasses and will serve with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I looved it!!!! I cooked it last night for my bf and I and my only regret will be not cooking a lot lol. I didn't have molasses so I couldn't add that and I also fried my wings because it was too late to bake.but after I fried them I mixed them in the sauce then broiled them for 10 minutes!! I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used chicken tenders, boiled the leftover marinade on the stove, so I could baste them. Just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were very good; a nice change from Buffalo style. I did double the sweet chili sauce to kick it up a bit. Just wish the sauce was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I use chili powder instead of chile sauce and I double the quantity of chili powder, ginger, and garlic. Also, I use dark brown sugar instead of molasses (I just add a little more of it). I also add some Cajun Seasoning to give it some extra spice. I tend to let it marinate in a ziploc bag in the refrigerator for at least 4 hours. I preheat the oven to 430 degrees and cook the wings for 45 minutes. I turn the wings over after being in the oven for 22 minutes. I don't brush the wings with the mixture, I cook them with whatever stays on them when I take them out of the ziploc bag. I sometimes broil them for 2 minutes on each side so that they are a little crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lolo
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I love this recipe and follow the directions as seen. Not to sweet at all and my pickey eating 2 year old daughter wanted seconds!! Will make again. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I did not marinate these near enough and I already like these. I am sure it will be even better when I marinate it long enough. Love the depth of flavour imparted y the molasses. Good change from a regular teriyaki type wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is one of the best chicken wing recipes that I have ever tried! I love these wings so much, I have memorized the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
. Needed alot more spices. Malachi and Michael loved them, especially Malachi!! For the adults, It needed to be a lot sweeter and spicier. Check reviewers for the one who made it sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good wings. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States