Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very good, I only added quite a bit of heat that the family likes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome and, my family constantly asks me to make these wings. I altered the recipe only by adding Srircha sauce as we like them very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this twice. Haven't changed a thing. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
The dish was delicious and very easy to make. The only changes id make would be to let the wings marinate maybe an extra half hour for them to really soak in the sauce. Maybe even use a fork to poke a few holes in each wing for the flavor to get right into the meat. Rice is an excellent side with this dish as it fits the style, and taking the left over sauce that was cooked and putting it into the rice, delicious! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made it exactly as described... was a little sweet so may use a bit less molasses and will serve with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I looved it!!!! I cooked it last night for my bf and I and my only regret will be not cooking a lot lol. I didn't have molasses so I couldn't add that and I also fried my wings because it was too late to bake.but after I fried them I mixed them in the sauce then broiled them for 10 minutes!! I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used chicken tenders, boiled the leftover marinade on the stove, so I could baste them. Just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were very good; a nice change from Buffalo style. I did double the sweet chili sauce to kick it up a bit. Just wish the sauce was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I use chili powder instead of chile sauce and I double the quantity of chili powder, ginger, and garlic. Also, I use dark brown sugar instead of molasses (I just add a little more of it). I also add some Cajun Seasoning to give it some extra spice. I tend to let it marinate in a ziploc bag in the refrigerator for at least 4 hours. I preheat the oven to 430 degrees and cook the wings for 45 minutes. I turn the wings over after being in the oven for 22 minutes. I don't brush the wings with the mixture, I cook them with whatever stays on them when I take them out of the ziploc bag. I sometimes broil them for 2 minutes on each side so that they are a little crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lolo
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I love this recipe and follow the directions as seen. Not to sweet at all and my pickey eating 2 year old daughter wanted seconds!! Will make again. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States