Mahi Mahi y Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very tasty, the salsa wasn't as sweet as I was expecting and complemented the Mahi Mahi very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhodri Cusack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love blackened dolphin, but the salsa is what makes this recipe. It was delicious. There are may recipes for blackening rub. Pick one that you like. Then use this salsa and it is a definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious meal but instead of blackening and sautéing the mahi mahi I used a chile lime rub and grilled it, using my new pampered chef fish grilling cage. The salsa turned out OK, but next time I will replace the onion with a green onion and sauté a shallot with the brown sugar and then add a jalapeño and cilantro to kick it up and further compliment the sweetness of the pineapple and mango. All in all it was a great, easy meal and goes well with grilled broccoli with garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LorriM
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I just made this for dinner and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
No need to go out to a restaurant for really good gourmet dinner. This is a winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Whole family loved it, and it was pretty simple. I'd never made fruit salsa, anything blackened, or Mahi Mahi, but it all worked great, and I was exhausted when I started. I used Toms Blackened Seasoning from this sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Really good recipe and easy to follow. I prefer my food a little spicier so if you're like me just add some Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I only made the salsa and found it simple to make and sweet. A little too sweet for me so I suggest only adding 1 TBSP of brown sugar initially then adding more after the pineapple and mango have been added until it meets your preference. I served this with a white fish and it added flavor to a bland fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My husband loved it and it was easy so it was a win win. I have been doing Paleo and substituted coconut oil for the olive oil (used only 1.5 teaspoons for each part) and substituted 3 packets of agave for the brown sugar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Loved it! We put this mango salsa on everything now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Niemeyer
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States