Mahi Mahi with Onions and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We were excited to cook the mahi mahi my husband caught in Florida and brought back home. This recipe rivals the restaurants in Key West. Great flavor. I served it over pearled couscous, and added spinach. I am going to make this for company next time. I will double the sauce ingredients. I did shorten the cooking time on the fish to 4 minutes the first side and 3 minutes the second, and it was perfectly cooked. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was good! I impulsively bought a bag of mahi mahi fillets without thinking of how I would use them. I wasn't sure what to do when I started looking up recipes and saw that most of them were sweet and fruity (lime, pineapple, etc), which I knew my boyfriend would never eat. Then I found this savory alternative! I might tinker with it a little because we thought it could stand to be a little more flavorful, but I'll definitely be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emjay926
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Tasty and simple to make. The gravy tastes like mushroom gravy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Easy and a nice simple taste. Made just like the recipe said. Doesn't look good on the plate but like it, so did my husband said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It was very good. Changed it up a bit. Not a huge onion fan, so I only used a medium sized onion and lots more mushrooms. I also tripled the wine, lemon and water. It still wasn't saucy enough. Added more flavor with the Salt and Pepper as well with Extra Spicy Mrs. Dash. Served it over Calrose rice along with a salad. My adult son and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used portobello mushrooms and had no cornstarch, but this still turned out quite nicely. I would strongly recommend doubling the recipe for the sauce. Additionally, as I had no cornstarch, I used a bit of flour and about a tablespoon of heavy cream. Wow! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Was very surprised by this recipe. It was very good. To those who 'dissed' it, they must not have followed it correctly. The people who added things to it, are probably correct, and I'm sure it really improved the dish. I now wish I had done the same. Worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Had this with rice and white yogurt - everyone loved it! Even my picky 1 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Pstross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It was fast and sooo tasty! Thanks to this recipe Mahi mahi will be enjoyed more often in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthamreyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States