Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this recipe on Thursday and my family already wants it again today. Great way to enjoy fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
6/14: frozen mahi mahi and mango pineapple salsa from trader joes. very good, i followed exactly except i grilled it. i halved the rice and burned it after 12 minutes, it could have been alot better. overall it was great, make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I'm not generally a fish-eater, but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband loved this recipe, but my kids could not eat it because it was so spicy. It was very good and my husband loved the spice. I'd say if you have kids or are sensitive to spicy, maybe cut the red pepper to make it more tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I grilled the fish on the bar-b-que, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written and I am glad that I did. I was afraid that it would be to spicey, but the hot spice with the sweet mango salsa and the cocoanut rice was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy D
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful dish. I will be making this again. I had to make some adjustments based on what I had at my disposal. I used coconut cream instead of milk, and I skipped the lime. I didn't marinate the fish for a full hour – just until I'd prepped everything else. It still had plenty of scrumptious flavor. Also, I just put all the rice ingredients into my rice cooker and it worked perfectly. The rice was sooo good (I actually think the cream made it rich and fluffy). Also, I didn't have jasmine rice on hand (I live in Costa Rica, and it's expensive and sometimes hard to find here). The regular rice worked fine; although I'm sure jasmine would have been even better. I served it with steamed sweet red peppers and green beans (which conveniently cook in the steamer over the rice cooker). Colorful and delicious dish. Give it a go tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Overall, quick and delicious! Did not make coconut rice, just served over plain white rice. If you make it and have children consider reducing crushed red pepper. Also, if you have really sweet mangos you may consider reducing the amount of sugar in the salsa! Overall, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made this several times for various people, both fish lovers and haters, and they all love this recipe. The sauce is also great for chicken! I would certainly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very spicy! Next time, reduce the red pepper flakes or scrape off before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States