Mahi Mahi with Coconut Rice and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Fabulous! I do decrease the red peppers. It is one of the family favorites. I don't put my fish in fridge to marinate.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious, healthy and so easy! My husband loves mahi mahi and this is the first time I cooked it--he loved it...said I 'out did myself' haha! Only change I made was couscous instead of rice. The red pepper marinade complimented the mango perfectly! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Yummy! My Husband, kids and niece (5, 2, and 9months) all devoured this. Felt like I made the recipe pretty much spot on, but after thinking about it I guess I did change up some things... Forgot the ginger in the marinade, used brown rice with 1 cup water and 1 cup homemade chicken stock, no bouillon. Followed some of the other suggestions for the mango salsa by adding some onion, finely chopped sweet red pepper with the mango, after it was done I threw in some cubed avocado and a splash of lemon juice. Next time I'll add cilantro, lime juice and red onion. But otherwise it was delish. Its definitely going into our rotation of dinners. I did use like a 1/4 the amount of red pepper flakes because my kids are super spice wimps. And I thought it was perfect but I still had to scrape off some of the spices left on the fish for them. Its just cuz of the hot spots left from the flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious meal! It was such a success. I made it with hake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Made this tonight. I did double the marinade part as I had double the fish called for. Other than that, and using a whole can of coconut milk, I followed the recipe to the letter! I did not use my rice cooker but will do so next time. It was outstanding!5* all the way! The heat from the hot pepper was perfect with sweet of the mango and coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made this for the first time a few weeks ago and my husband said "this is a restaurant quality meal". Needless to say, we've had it a few more times since then. I just make a few modifications to reduce the sugar - instead of the suggested prep for the coconut rice, I make 2 cups rice in the rice cooker with a can of coconut milk and I add another can full of water (it comes out rich and delicious, but not sweet). Also cut the sugar from the fruit, which lately I've been substituting pineapple for the mango. Try this, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
We tried just the rice it was good needed more cocnut flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
WOW!! One of the best meals I have cooked using AllRecipes! Did not have fresh mango, used the chilled jarred mango and it was still very fresh and bright. MAKE THIS DISH TONIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I only used the marinade recipe and I used cod instead of the mahi-mahi. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States