Maharaja Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
A wonderful balance of flavors and very easy to make. My husband cnat tolerate very hot foods, so it turned out a bit too spicey for him (perfect for me), but I added some yogurt to the sauce and that worked perfectly to cut down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Excellent! and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Never knew how to make curry, and I didn't realize how easy it actually was. I threw mine together using a 15oz can of diced tomatoes and used 3 cloves of garlic instead of one. I too, like another reviewer, am a garlicaholic. I actually had a blender handy and pureed it real quick, and it turned out great! I threw it on top of some whole grain rice and it made a great meal. Also, when it says simmer gently, I’d recommend placing a lid partway over it. The sauce is thick making the bubbles bigger causing it to splatter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very tasty! I prepared with lamb cubes, and did it in a slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Was delicious! I upped the cayenne and garam masala a little. Next time will try on the stove, but I was worried about overdoing the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
my whole family loved it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Very easy to make. I will use less cayenne next time. It is spicey. I used coconut juice instead of water. Very yummy! I serve mine over broccoli or spinach with paneer cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I like the spiciness of this recipe and its authenticity. Instead of using fresh tomatoes, I used two cans of diced tomatoes (no salt added) and skipped the pureeing. Made it much simpler, and I preferred the consistency. I also appreciate that this is a low-fat meal. Not having to brown the chicken is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Not that great... I live in London mind you and am used to awesome curries. It was too spicy and rather flavourless for my liking. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Was craving something South Asian, but easy, which I think is hard to find. This was perfect and simple to make. I didn't use a blender cause I'm lazy, and as long as you don't mind chunky it was still good. Only problem was it wasn't spicy enough for me. I'll probably change that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Very good. My husband sad it was the best curry I have made. He did request that I use a bit more tomato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States