Maharaja Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I've made this a couple of times. It's great in it's simplicity to prepare. Good flavor, though it might need some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This dish tasted good but I think it needed more spices, maybe more garam masala. It tasted a little too close to spaghetti sauce. But we still enjoyed it. Changes: I used 1 large onion, 2 14-oz. cans of diced tomatoes, and added mixed vegetables to it at the end. I'll probably make it again but with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Really good curry. I made this vegetarian and served it over brown rice. It was healthy and good tasting. I had alot of leftover sauce so i used it the next day, added some chicken broth and made a soup out of it. It tunred out great. All things considered this was a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
outstanding dish. Simple to make and tastes like it took alot of effort. The only thing different I did was to add already grilled and diced chicken that I keep in my freezer for quick fixes. I also will not use the cayenne pepper next time (as it is NOT kid friendly)only a small pinch at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I am a cook of not much experience but I found this easy to follow and the results were fantastic. Improvised with a couple of the ingredients and added in potatos to it also due to personal taste and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was fantasic, very very flavorful. Only change I made was that I didn't use the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
The flavors don't blend very nicely. Tastes like chicken in tomato sauce. Try the Tikka Masala recipe, it's much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
It was pretty good after a few minor changes. First, I added salt, since the recipe didn't call for any. Then, I found it to be a little too tomatoey, and spicey, so I added about a cup of plain yogourt, which did the trick. Also, when pureeing it, I would advise you to puree the onions and cumin first, cuz the cumin seeds stay whole if pureeing with the tomatoes. Also, I used beef pieces(for stir fry), and sauteed them a bit in the pan before adding the rest. It came out really good. I loved the flavor of the spices together. Served with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
A wonderful balance of flavors and very easy to make. My husband cnat tolerate very hot foods, so it turned out a bit too spicey for him (perfect for me), but I added some yogurt to the sauce and that worked perfectly to cut down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Excellent! and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States