Magpie's Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This one is a keeper! Stuck to the recipe except for the mint, which I didn't have on hand. Made this as a topping for gyro burgers also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super simple and very yummy. I used fresh mint but only had dried basil. I used greek yogurt to increase the denseness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I wanted a yogurt-cucumber sauce that had minimal ingredients but still tasted like it should. I used what I had on hand, so I didn't add the mint, but that was ok. The cap fell off my dill so there was probably a tablespoons worth in mine, still just as good. I also added 1/2 tbs. of garlic powder and 1tbs. of sour cream just to thicken it up a little. Perfect pairing for my falafel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was enjoyed by my entire family. I used a regular seeded cucumber and finely diced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
It's a great, easy to make, few ingredients sauce ! I didn't like the addition of honey, didn't have dill, so I used 1 chopped green onion. Added some garlic powder, instead of fresh one. Note: check first your cucumbers: they could be bitter ! I had to through mine away, and then used some English cucumber, which was good. Go thru the precedure with cucumber to the letter of the recipe ! I fried ground lamb patties and the sauce was a great companion to them. Bon Appetit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Oh so easy, and tasted amazing. We added this to gyros and it was exactly what I'd been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'm not a big cucumber sauce fan but I thought I'd try it. I think maybe I didn't cut the cucumbers up small enough because it was really thick. Maybe next time I can use a mixer for just a few seconds thin it out.c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow, this is sooo good! I forgot to drain the cucumber so it is a little thin, but it is still soooo yummy, I can't wait to have it on gyros for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Burdett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was great along with the Gyro Burger recipe on this site. I made this with some garlic powder added and it was sooo yummy! I made it around lunch time and place in fridge to eat at dinner, so about 4-5 hours in fridge! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I rated this recipe, but I had to adjust the ingredients according to what I had available. I also did not measure anything; I just went by how much I thought I wanted of each indredient and 'dumped it'. I had no mint, I did add red onions and pepper. Oh my, oh my...what a good dip! I am sitting here eating it with low-sodium wheat thins even now! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States