Magnificent Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Didn't have any rice vinegar, so I used white wine vinegar. Other than that made it exactly to the recipe. Was excellent! It made 5 very big servings!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is the best macaroni salad I have ever tasted! I doubled the pasta and used about half the amount of onion. I also used only the whites of the hard boiled eggs, and the yolks weren't missed at all. I didn't have elbow macaroni in my pantry, so I used small penne, and it was just fine. I didn't need to increase the amount of mayonnaise even with the increase in pasta...it was still very creamy...could even have used less in order to be a little bit more healthy. This is easy, and oh so delicious. I will make this again soon! I hard boiled extra eggs while making the three for this recipe - to keep in the fridge for egg salad or a snack. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe is beyond excellent! The only thing we added was 1 rib of finely chopped celery. Divine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Magnificent is right!!! My husband and son are now addicted (thanks a hell of a lot). I followed the recipe in its entirety (except added dried parsley - too lazy to run to the store for fresh - however I will be trying with the fresh). I won't be changing a thing. Why mess with what's great!!! Thank you so much for submitting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
YUMMY! So easy to make too. Only thing I had to chop was onion and parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
After reading the reviews I tried this recipe and absolutely loved it. My only changes were that I used dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh. I also used finely chopped celery instead of celery seeds. Great recipe, it will be my standard from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Added an extra teaspoon vinegar and about a 1/4 of a green bell pepper. Left out the parsley and celery seed. Stayed nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Best macaroni salad recipe I've tried yet! Simple but great just the way it is or a wonderful base recipe to expand on. Will be making this again with Old Bay and crab meat soon! Two suggestions: First off, more onions and a course chop or they'll get lost in it all. Secondly, it will dry out in the fridge. When it does, just add water until it gets the creaminess back! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have not made macaroni salad before but this is excellent! I added finely chopped red pepper for color, and did not have fresh parsley so used dried, it would be just as fantastic as is! Love that it does not require lots of chopping. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I added black olives, sweet bread and butter pickles, used adobo seasoning and poupon mustard, chopped the celery fresh, no parsley, used stevia instead of sugar. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States