Magnificent Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinClara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Awesome!!! Increased salt n rice vinegar n reduced mustard by half...just to suit my tastes. So glad I didn't start adding extras!! Thought it would b one dimensional n need some additives but it is literally perfect, simple n tasty!! Thnk u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this yesterday- It's really good. I love that I didn't have to chop a ton of stuff. Did add a significant amount more of Mayo- It was too dry otherwise and I added another 2tsp of rice wine vinegar. Had to sub a tsp of celery salt for the seed and salt. LOVED THIS. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
YUMMY! So easy to make too. Only thing I had to chop was onion and parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Best macaroni salad recipe I've tried yet! Simple but great just the way it is or a wonderful base recipe to expand on. Will be making this again with Old Bay and crab meat soon! Two suggestions: First off, more onions and a course chop or they'll get lost in it all. Secondly, it will dry out in the fridge. When it does, just add water until it gets the creaminess back! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Didn't have any rice vinegar, so I used white wine vinegar. Other than that made it exactly to the recipe. Was excellent! It made 5 very big servings!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is the best macaroni salad I have ever tasted! I doubled the pasta and used about half the amount of onion. I also used only the whites of the hard boiled eggs, and the yolks weren't missed at all. I didn't have elbow macaroni in my pantry, so I used small penne, and it was just fine. I didn't need to increase the amount of mayonnaise even with the increase in pasta...it was still very creamy...could even have used less in order to be a little bit more healthy. This is easy, and oh so delicious. I will make this again soon! I hard boiled extra eggs while making the three for this recipe - to keep in the fridge for egg salad or a snack. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe is beyond excellent! The only thing we added was 1 rib of finely chopped celery. Divine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I was very disappointed with this salad--all I could taste was the mustard. I tried to remedy it but it didn't make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
After reading the reviews I tried this recipe and absolutely loved it. My only changes were that I used dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh. I also used finely chopped celery instead of celery seeds. Great recipe, it will be my standard from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States