Magnificent Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made this yesterday to go with baked chicken, and it was good! Not sure why a review or two that I read mentioned that this was "dry" and they had to add more mayo?? Mine had almost too much mayo--and I love me some mayo, trust me. Anyway, I used chopped green onions rather than regular onions, and it was tasty. I will make this again for picnics in the summer, I'm sure. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a great base!!! I did use a 1/2 a onion and instead Of vinager I used pickle juice Excellent!! Oh yea an 4 eggs instead Of 3 I will use this recipe often thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was the best macaroni salad I've ever had and it will be used again and again. I added a couple of T of cream because of the reviews suggesting to add more mayonaise. I blended the dressing ahead of time before adding it to the noodles, onion, and egg. I had kids, young and old adults who all gave rave reviews. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Our family really enjoyed this macaroni salad. Kids even took extra servings of this at dinner! I did add fresh diced celery and a little paprika. Very nice taste! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Did this tonight for Labor Day! Just excellent. I did add maybe a dozen or so stuffed green olives for a little brine favor... Next time, I might try a little more rice vinegar. But darned good stuff. The leftovers are MINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have not made macaroni salad before but this is excellent! I added finely chopped red pepper for color, and did not have fresh parsley so used dried, it would be just as fantastic as is! Love that it does not require lots of chopping. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Magnificent is right!!! My husband and son are now addicted (thanks a hell of a lot). I followed the recipe in its entirety (except added dried parsley - too lazy to run to the store for fresh - however I will be trying with the fresh). I won't be changing a thing. Why mess with what's great!!! Thank you so much for submitting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Added an extra teaspoon vinegar and about a 1/4 of a green bell pepper. Left out the parsley and celery seed. Stayed nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I added black olives, sweet bread and butter pickles, used adobo seasoning and poupon mustard, chopped the celery fresh, no parsley, used stevia instead of sugar. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
After reading the reviews I tried this recipe and absolutely loved it. My only changes were that I used dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh. I also used finely chopped celery instead of celery seeds. Great recipe, it will be my standard from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States