Magical Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
PLEASE FELLOW AR USERS, PLEASE DO NOT RATE A DISH WHEN YOU HAVE ALTERED THE RECIPE AS IT DOES LITTLE TO HELP OTHERS THAT WISH TO TRY A POSTED RECIPE. :D Don't want to come off like a butt but it drives me nuts to see a posted recipe than a user saying deleted this/added that/changed this to that UGH I made it as listed and while magical is not the word I would use I would call it a refreshing twist to the standard egg salad recipe. The addition of steak sauce brought a nice flip to the standard and came off well. I would definitely use this again. I substituted boiled fish heads for eggs and added a light balsamic glaze while mixing JUST KIDDING I followed it as listed and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Excellent. I didnt have sweet relish opened and didnt want to struggle with the big jar for such a little bit so I chopped up a big dill pickle and used it. This was good and a new twist on egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was way better than the mayo-relish-s&p egg salad I usually make. The dijon mustard and splash of steak sauce give it a little tang and a lot of taste (I omitted cayenne for my toddler, so no comment on that). The only thing I might add next time is a bit of diced onion. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I was intrigued about the unique combination of ingredients in this egg salad recipe, but in the end it just didn’t appeal to me. Apparently what intrigued me, the combination of sweet pickle relish, Dijon (way too much of it at that), steak sauce and dill wasn’t a good combination for me. It’s always interesting to try something “outside the box” but in this case I’m glad I only made a small batch of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was awesome, I intended on sharing with a friend, but ended up eating all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
this is delicious although I had to increase wet ingredients for more moisture. I used potato masher to chop up the eggs to save time. Flavors went well together. Not your usual boring egg salad. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
super quick and easy and it's creamy and delicious - I didn't have steak sauce so I used 1 tsp of worcestshire sauce + 1 tbs bbq sauce. Hint: Instead of chopping the eggs, just use a potato masher. I should have cooked the eggs for 1 or 2 minutes longer because part of the whites peeled off with the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is an excellant recipe. The only change - I added some chopped onion. I loved the extra flavor the mustand and the stake sauce gave it. I am sure I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Fantastic egg salad! Pretty close to how I normally make it, but the addition of the Worcestershire gave it that little extra something. Will make this version from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe was awesome. My boyfriend loved it. The steak sauce is a brilliant idea. I didn't have relish so I substituted it with a chopped pickle, which gave it a great crunch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States