Magical Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yum! I added a little hot sauce and a little less mayo just b/c I'm on a diet, but it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana_stahle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
AMAZING! I believe they use this sauce (minus the eggs) for dipping chicken tenders at several restaurants in the area!! I've been trying to duplicate it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
super quick and easy and it's creamy and delicious - I didn't have steak sauce so I used 1 tsp of worcestshire sauce + 1 tbs bbq sauce. Hint: Instead of chopping the eggs, just use a potato masher. I should have cooked the eggs for 1 or 2 minutes longer because part of the whites peeled off with the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was really delicious! Left out the cayenne and subbed dill pickle (since we didn't have relish), but the steak sauce and dijon make it delish! I believe I cut back a bit on the mayo as well and it was still very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very creamy & the steak sauce adds just the right zest,delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Excellent. Just the right amount of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
this is delicious although I had to increase wet ingredients for more moisture. I used potato masher to chop up the eggs to save time. Flavors went well together. Not your usual boring egg salad. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe was awesome. My boyfriend loved it. The steak sauce is a brilliant idea. I didn't have relish so I substituted it with a chopped pickle, which gave it a great crunch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is the best egg salad we've ever had! However, I did modify it a bit... I added finely chopped onion, chopped water chestnuts (for crunch) and didn't add the cayenne (for the child). Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is an excellant recipe. The only change - I added some chopped onion. I loved the extra flavor the mustand and the stake sauce gave it. I am sure I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States