Magical Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I was intrigued about the unique combination of ingredients in this egg salad recipe, but in the end it just didn’t appeal to me. Apparently what intrigued me, the combination of sweet pickle relish, Dijon (way too much of it at that), steak sauce and dill wasn’t a good combination for me. It’s always interesting to try something “outside the box” but in this case I’m glad I only made a small batch of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Although it was good, it was a bit too tangy for my taste. I also agree with another reviewer that it was too runny. If I make it again I'll leave out the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Eggsellent! Egg salad brought to a new level! I subbed Worcestershire for steak sauce because that's what I had and yay! for sugar free sweet relish for low carbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissZee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Just made it, and I think it tastes great! I didn't have dijon mustard so had to use regular yellow and used a dill pickle in place of relish, but it's still pretty tasty. I took the advice of others and added some onion- great idea! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
It really was very magical, and by far the best recipe for egg salad on this site. I quest (for ten years now) for the perfect egg salad recipe and think this may be it with one caveat, be careful of the salt as it appears to be a staple of steak sauce. I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt, "to taste", tasted, and wow was it salty. Also, I always add chopped macademia nuts for crunch and it is possible that this did me in as they always come salted. Still, I feel like I am one step closer to the perfect egg salad, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
it was a bit too runny for my tastes. I added 3 more eggs to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I added sliced carrots to it! YUM!!! and i skipped the cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent. Made exactly as written and it is delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing! Ive never made egg salad before and this recipe is easy and I made it with stuff I had in the house! I used spicy mustard due to not having dijon and no dill. It was still fantastic! I added Worcestershire sauce as well. Everything was perfect...in the past I HATED egg salad...then I tried this one, and even I will munch on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasafras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States