Magical Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Love it. It's the only thing I use now. Have made it with and without the clove of garlic. Great either way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was quite nice. For salad dressings, I usually take the lazy route and either buy a pre-made bottle, or just use oil and vinegar. This recipe is almost as easy as either of those, and is very tasty. I'll bookmark this and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Easy to make and very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This would be more magical if the recipe included salt and had a different ratio of vinegar to oil -- I like a little less vinegar in my vinaigrettes. I made this as directed other than adding salt after I realized there was none included. With salt this is 5 stars, without it, 4 stars because it is a little flat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Good base recipe for dressing, five star worthy once some garlic and oregano are added. Whole family enjoyed this one not only as a dressing but also used as a dip for slices of sourdough bread. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
An uncomplicated and quick to make salad dressing that has very good flavor despite having so few ingredients. I used good quality balsamic vinegar so I only needed 2/3 of the requested amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I added a clove of minced garlic - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I've pretty much stopped buying salad dressing, because I use this recipe exclusively. I leave out the lemon pepper- there's already lemon juice- and I throw in a pinch of red pepper flakes for a small zip. I've also tried it with a hint of garlic, but either way, the olive oil, balsamic vinegar, brown sugar, and lemon juice are all you need for the best dressing. Thanks for sharing, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
added more olive oil and a little yellow mustard. Honey measurement was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
great! could use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States