Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
We had so much fun making these. My daughter was a princess for Halloween and handed these out at her school party. They matched her theme and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Tried it. Liked it. So versatile too. I wanted to pile lots of goodies on my sticks so the frosting is better than almond bark as a good mortar. I got fruity cheerios, mini reese's, twizzler strings and lots of sprinkles to stick then drizzled the white almond bark for a finishing touch and flavor. The treat was well received. Used pretzel dipping sticks in addition to rods for smaller hands and tummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did this recipe with my nice today she had fun making a magic wand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Try using the fat pretzels and dip in chocolate (white and/or milk) and then sprinkle candies or colored sugar. With the white chocolate you can add good coloring for Halloween or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I've been doing this for years for Christmas only I use chocolate or white chocolate or both! I also cut Carmel wraps in strips wrap the rods then dip in chocolate then drizzle white Choc over them add nuts,sprinkles ect if you want.I did some for a baby boy shower awhile back as a party favor.white chocolate with blue food coloring then little white beads on top! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make these for my kids. But i use white almond bark instead of icing. That is very messy. Almond bark hardens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Even I used white chocolate instead of vanila frosting and its great:) Im still givin this recipie all 5 stars because I like the idea if this recipie .it has wonder ful creativity and imagnativity loved this recipie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I too have made them with white chocolate and milk chocolate. We also have done this dipping them in caramel first and then coating. Now that's a treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
great idea. We use these for all holidays and just change the decorations, then we put them in decorative bags and give them away as gifts. Of course we keep some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fun to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States