Magic Wands Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did this recipe with my nice today she had fun making a magic wand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Try using the fat pretzels and dip in chocolate (white and/or milk) and then sprinkle candies or colored sugar. With the white chocolate you can add good coloring for Halloween or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I've been doing this for years for Christmas only I use chocolate or white chocolate or both! I also cut Carmel wraps in strips wrap the rods then dip in chocolate then drizzle white Choc over them add nuts,sprinkles ect if you want.I did some for a baby boy shower awhile back as a party favor.white chocolate with blue food coloring then little white beads on top! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make these for my kids. But i use white almond bark instead of icing. That is very messy. Almond bark hardens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Even I used white chocolate instead of vanila frosting and its great:) Im still givin this recipie all 5 stars because I like the idea if this recipie .it has wonder ful creativity and imagnativity loved this recipie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I too have made them with white chocolate and milk chocolate. We also have done this dipping them in caramel first and then coating. Now that's a treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
great idea. We use these for all holidays and just change the decorations, then we put them in decorative bags and give them away as gifts. Of course we keep some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fun to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were a hit at school today! I would recomend making your own frosting (buttercream) Omit any margarine and only use butter. Makes them hold up better, then put in freezer until right before use. The kids loved these though!! They had two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States