Magic Pickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
One of my girlfriends brought this recipe to a girls weekend. It didn't look the most appetizing, but she raved that we had to try it! All of us went home with the recipe, we loved it! Made it at home, and my 8 year old pickle lover couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My family loves wrapped pickles. We have them at every family get together for as long as i can remember. Cant wait to try this. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I use 1/2 cream cheese 1/2 sour cream so its not so thick. Delicious! Everyone always asks me to bring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love pickle wraps and I love this recipe!! It is requested at every meeting for work!! I use dill pickle relish instead of chopping up spears. It's faster to whip together and the juice of the relish makes it a little less thick. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I did not care for this. It lacked in flavor. The pickles overwhelmed the beef and cream cheese so much that all you can taste is the pickles. I let it sit overnight in the fridge and tried it again and it wasn't any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was very good and yes will for sure make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLJO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is surprisingly good. I didn't have dill spears or relish, so I chopped a few hamburger slices. Will make with better quality pickles next time, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
People always request my pickle roll-ups but I never thought of making them a dip instead. Now when I'm feeling lazy or don't have as much prep time I make this dip. I do use ham instead of beef, though I should try beef sometime. I also add some garlic salt to taste (just like my pickle roll-ups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Interesting but not our thing and we're a pickle loving family. Everyone tried it, thought it was ok, but nobody went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
It wasn't bad, a little bland. I would probably add garlic or dill if I made them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States