Magic Pickle Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Another ingredient you can use is plain Greek yogurt to add creaminess without altering the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A friend recommended these tips: use whipped cream cheese, sour cream, dried beef, chopped pickles and pickle juice to taste. Serve chilled with pretzel crackers. With these changes -- 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Fredricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Any three ingredient recipe that tastes this good is a keeper--took it to a girls' lunch, and brought none home. Did use ham and dill cubes (used the "dump and taste" method for the amount of cubes). Served with Pita chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very good, we love the pin wheels that like this, this is much quicker for when you are craving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbuzz82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Being asked to bring pickle wraps for a family event this weekend, I was looking for an alternative that would pass for pickle wraps, but wouldn't need pickles. The one ingredient I didn't have on hand. I really didn't want to run out for pickles, and really didn't have time, so I found the review by Valerie, where she used dill pickle relish for this recipe. I had that on hand, so make this Magic Pickle Dip. It was a hit beyond belief. My family liked these even better than pickle wraps. The dill pickle flavor really comes through and by using the dill pickle relish is adds just enough pickle juice to keep the cream cheese spreadable. It was gone in no time, everyone wanted the recipe and I was told, I didn't have to mess with pickles again, if I promised to bring this dip in place of them. Loved the recipe, super easy, and I would recommend using dill pickle relish rather than dicing up pickles, unless you have pickles and no relish, then go with the dicing, as I think it would be just as great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The original was far too salty for me. I substituted crumbled turkey bacon for the beef, lowfat cream cheese, and some onion flakes. Like others, I went with the dill relish. Folks ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
exactly the recipe i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I used whipped cream cheese and I added a little onion/garlic powder and fresh ground pepper. EXCELLENT spread on crackers. The boys and I adore this spread--we inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent! I find it's easier to use a jar of dill pickle relish (don't drain it!). It doesn't *look* pretty but boy does it taste good. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wow, sooo much easier than making the wraps! Used dill pickle relish as suggested by others and also added some sour cream to make this a little creamier. We will definetly be making this one again! Update 5/31/12, I make this dip often and it was once requested that I bring some spicy pickle dip. I chopped up some jalapeno's and added with everything else (maybe 2 tbsp of sliced jalapenos chopped)...amazing, but the longer it sits the hotter it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States