Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These cookies are fussy to make but taste awesome! I always seem to wind up with more "middles" than "outsides" but that just may be my inept baking technique.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Excellent! Very time consuming but well worth it. I too, ended up with a few extra 'middles' but they vanished when my son found out! Nothing like peanut butter and chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Great recipe! Everyone who tries it, loves it. It is a huge hit with all our family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Oh my! I almost gave up when the chocolate dough wouldn't wrap around the peanut butter middles very easily. But I didn't give up & found that if I really flatten the dough and then wrap it, it works better. I think next time I make these I will chill the peanut butter middles before wrapping the dough around them. (Oh yeah, I too was left with more middles than dough, lol!!) They do look scrumptious, time for a taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I loved the recipe. My kids love them, not to mention my husband. When I make these, they are gone in minutes. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Everyone loved this recipe! I did add a little more flour than called for, which made the chocolate cookie part a little more "puffy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made several cookies from this web site this year for gifts, and this cookie was my husband's favorite. My boss requested the recipe. These are excellent. I preferred to make them as balls and not flatten then at all, although I did dip the top half in sugar for a sparkly effect (optional). I liked the big taste of peanut butter that way and they looked good, too. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you for sharing your recipe, Stephanie! These take a little more time, but are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I made these for a birthday and the kids loved em. These are nice because they are mostly peanut butter...not all chocolate...and that's a little healthier. Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These are not the easiest cookies to make, but they are very good. I wanted something different for a Xmas cookie exchange and received rave reviews on these. My hubby and kids loved these cookies. Worth the extra effort if you want something more special than the usual peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I made the magic peanut butter middles and brought them to work. I won't say that I work with a really picky crowd (they'll eat anything) but I got lots of compliments. Not only on taste but on presentation as well. Someone even suggested I go into business. You can't go wrong with these cookies. They are fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States