Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
Excellent if you love chocolate and peanut butter like I do!!!I made them to bring to the office and they were a hit!A little bit of work to make,but are they worth it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
I do not have kids but I would imagine that they would enjoy this cookie! Few kids do not like peanut butter and chocolate! Make sure that you set aside plenty of time to make these cookies. Each of these cookies require individual attention, so if you are looking for a quick and easy recipe, these are probably not the cookies to make. They are quite good, however, and people really enjoy the "surprise" in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Very fun cookies! Made them with two seven-year-olds. They had a great time. Was a little intimidated by wrapping one cookie around another, but it turned out fine! Very good and unusual cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Seemed very time consuming - had to actually freeze the peanut butter middles in order to wrap the chocolate part around them. The chocolate part was easy to handle. Once they were done, my kids AND my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These cookies are fussy to make but taste awesome! I always seem to wind up with more "middles" than "outsides" but that just may be my inept baking technique.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Excellent! Very time consuming but well worth it. I too, ended up with a few extra 'middles' but they vanished when my son found out! Nothing like peanut butter and chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Everyone loved this recipe! I did add a little more flour than called for, which made the chocolate cookie part a little more "puffy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Great recipe! Everyone who tries it, loves it. It is a huge hit with all our family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Oh my! I almost gave up when the chocolate dough wouldn't wrap around the peanut butter middles very easily. But I didn't give up & found that if I really flatten the dough and then wrap it, it works better. I think next time I make these I will chill the peanut butter middles before wrapping the dough around them. (Oh yeah, I too was left with more middles than dough, lol!!) They do look scrumptious, time for a taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made several cookies from this web site this year for gifts, and this cookie was my husband's favorite. My boss requested the recipe. These are excellent. I preferred to make them as balls and not flatten then at all, although I did dip the top half in sugar for a sparkly effect (optional). I liked the big taste of peanut butter that way and they looked good, too. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you for sharing your recipe, Stephanie! These take a little more time, but are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States