Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
these are great, and they definitely do better with age - 3 or 4 days after baking them is when i think they taste the best, althoiugh i have not idea why. i will say, i would prefer that the outer chocolate cookie be chocolatey-er...i would omit the PB next time and up the cocoa. but otherwise, they are very good and made a great addition to our holiday cookie tray. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
the dough was too crubly as is, so I added 3 more tbs butter and 2 tbs of milk, and that made these soooo very soft and chewy. I also added just over 1/4 cup flour and 2 tbs butter to the filling, and made pinwheels (the filling just turns to mush in pinwheels without the extra flour and butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have made these cookies several times in the last few weeks. It seems that my co-workers and friends can't get enough of them! I add two tablespoons of sour-cream, as well as an extra egg. I find that refrigerating the dough between cookie sheets makes it more workable. This cookies are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janamaefloyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are AMAZING!!!!! need I say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
They were pretty good. I thought they were too dry but everyone I shared them with loved them. I guess they are the perfect cookie to enjoy with a glass of milk! Not sure if I'll make them again. They just weren't quite worth the time spent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktjane85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Chocolate part needs a little salt for flavor and a little more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were indeed delicious but time-consuming. I recommend chilling both filling and dough in freezer for at least 30 min. It's a good treat during the holidays but I probably won't make them on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe!! I will make them again VERY SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didn't think these were too time consuming; I'm 10 days away from delivering a little girl via c-section and I whipped these up while a cake was baking in the oven. For fun, I used a glass that had a star shape on the bottom, cookies were really cute!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This were so much fun to make!!! My boyfriend loves them!!! So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States