Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were indeed delicious but time-consuming. I recommend chilling both filling and dough in freezer for at least 30 min. It's a good treat during the holidays but I probably won't make them on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe!! I will make them again VERY SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didn't think these were too time consuming; I'm 10 days away from delivering a little girl via c-section and I whipped these up while a cake was baking in the oven. For fun, I used a glass that had a star shape on the bottom, cookies were really cute!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This were so much fun to make!!! My boyfriend loves them!!! So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I just made these for the 1st time & I am excited that all my PB balls matched the amount of dough I had! They are a very tasty cookie but a tad dry for me. Next time I will add a bit of sour cream as others suggested. This will go in the cookie rotation for sure. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I really enjoyed not only making these cookies (baking is my yoga!) but also eating them! Not true for my kids, ages 4 and 9, they did not love them, they are more the peanut butter cookies with kisses on top, but I still gave these 4 stars. I did add 2 Tbsp. of milk to my batter to make it easier to work with and I rolled my filling balls first and froze them while I made the batter. I lucked out and had the right amount of both and did what others suggested--I flattened out the chocolate into a pancake and them wrapped it around the balls and crimped the extra and placed them crimped side down. Perfect! No breaking open! I did sprinkle them with coarse sugar and served them warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream on top, yummy! So all of you Moms out there, you have been warned: this is not what I consider a "kid friendly" recipe, it leaves extra for you to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes now! I didn't need to change a thing. Fabulous! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes! I add 2 T. sour cream to the cookie dough as other reviewers have suggested. I also roll both the filling and dough into 30 balls ahead of time so there is always enough and never any leftover. I flatten the dough balls and refrigerate the filling, so it is really easy to wrap the dough around the filling. Actually it is even easier for me because my kids do that part ;o) Thanks for a wonderful recipe. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious! I rolled both the filling and the batter into separate balls then refrigerated them for about 45 min. Flattened the chocolate batter balls before inserting the peanut butter filling balls and rolling. Baked them exactly 10 min. Thanks for this variation of the always-great (in my opinion) chocolate-peanut butter combination. These will become a part of my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States