Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I am not a peanut butter fan. I'm sure there are many cooks out there who understand me when I say that I cook to show my loved ones I care, which is why I made these cookies! Everyone absolutely loves them. Key things to keep in mind: 1. Don't make the peanut butter filling or the outer lining into a ball. Instead, flatten it a bit more, along with flattening the outer cookie lining. This makes for an even ratio of chocolate and peanut butter when biting into the final product! 2. Use 2 eggs instead of one. I usually hate peanut butter cookies, but this recipe is very good, especially with some coffee or hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These cookies are purely delicious! They take a while to make, but they are well worth the time. Anyone would love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
yummy yummy.... awesome cookie... however they are quite a bit of work to make... besure and flour your hands it makes life so so much easier... and with a little practice folding the chocolate around the peanut butter isn't too difficult either... i flatted it thin then took two patties put one on top and one on bottom pinched the edges together and pinched off the extra... some people commented the chocolate mixture was a little dry... they are probably right... a tablespoon or two of sour cream would probably make a difference but mine turned out fine without it... will make again when I am carving peanutbutter and chocolate but will make sure I give myself plenty of time to form the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very popular at work when I made them for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made these tonight with my 3- and 7-year-old and we had a blast. No other recipe has kept their interest to the end...I am usually left baking alone. We called the peanut butter balls "babies" and wrapped them in chocolate "blankets," and they loved dipping the glass in sugar and flattening them. We did add the 2 Tbsp. sour cream and chocolate chips (regular since we didn't have mini) like the one reviewer suggested but skipped the extra egg since we used natural peanut butter (was afraid it was oilier than regular peanut butter). They looked like they would be dry when they were finished, but they were perfect. The chocolate chips definitely add an additional element of fun surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Best cookies ever! They're extrememly rich, but absolutely perfect with a tall glass of cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
these are great, and they definitely do better with age - 3 or 4 days after baking them is when i think they taste the best, althoiugh i have not idea why. i will say, i would prefer that the outer chocolate cookie be chocolatey-er...i would omit the PB next time and up the cocoa. but otherwise, they are very good and made a great addition to our holiday cookie tray. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
the dough was too crubly as is, so I added 3 more tbs butter and 2 tbs of milk, and that made these soooo very soft and chewy. I also added just over 1/4 cup flour and 2 tbs butter to the filling, and made pinwheels (the filling just turns to mush in pinwheels without the extra flour and butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have made these cookies several times in the last few weeks. It seems that my co-workers and friends can't get enough of them! I add two tablespoons of sour-cream, as well as an extra egg. I find that refrigerating the dough between cookie sheets makes it more workable. This cookies are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janamaefloyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are AMAZING!!!!! need I say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States