Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My coworkers were trying to get me to realize the wonderfulness of peanut butter since I don't care for it. I still don't, however, one of them emailed me with a picture of a similar cookie. I found this recipe and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These cookies were delicious. I don't understand how someone can rate these cookies for there difficulty. The directions doesn't say that it's easy to make. If you are a fanatic about chocolate and peanut butter together....look no further!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very delicious especially when they're hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Just made these, and they are very tasty . . . especially if you like chocolate and peanut butter together! I read a few reviews, and made a few adjustments based on that. I added about 2 Tblsp. of sour cream to the chocolate mixture, so it wouldn't crumble so much. Good call. I used my small cookie scoop and scooped all of the chocolate part onto a piece of waxed paper (so I could see how many I was going to get). I got 26. I did cut back on the filling ingredients to 2/3 cup of each (peanut butter & powdered sugar), as many others said they had filling left over. Good call. Then I used a teaspoon, and divided the filling into 26 equal size balls. Perfect - no leftovers! Then my daughter and I assembled them, patting the chocolate ball into the palm of our floured hands, flattening to a circle. Place the filling in the middle, and pinch the edges up and around the filling, placed them pinch side down on cookie sheets lined with a silicone mat. Baked for exactly 9 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made these about a year ago. However, they were a HIT! Oh my god. They were amazing! My boyfriend's friend's dog, being almost 13 now, jumped at the sight of these and knocked the plate off of they table and tore into the bag. They were that appetizing... Haha. I have yet to make these again. My mom is just waiting! I don't know how many times I get asked "When are you going to make those peanut butter middle cookies again?" They took forever for me to put together, but once baked...AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMarie91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My husband, a peanut butter fanatic, loved them, I thought they were good but a little too peanut buttery. Next time I will add a little more sugar to the middles. They are time consuming to make but fairly simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe. Loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Excellent cookie! As others suggested, I made the filling first and then chilled it while I made the cookies. I added 1 Tbsp of milk to the filling to hold it together a bit. The cookie dough is very soft and so it's nice to have the filling set a little. I did run out of filling before I ran out of cookie dough, but that will improve as I make these more and have a better feel for how large to make the middles. These are very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These cookies were actually pretty amazing. I had a different recipe for these that I loved, but hated making, so I tried this instead. They were so easy! I took the suggestion of adding a tablespoon of milk to the cookie and it made the texture absolutely perfect for forming them. They were a little bland at first, but the more I eat them the better they get. I'll definately be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
these look sooooooooooooooo good i dont have unsweeted backing coco, i would really love to bake these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States