Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Overall, these cookies have good flavor. The cookie dough wasn't easy to form around the peanut butter filling balls. And I ended up having too much peanut butter filling considering how crumbly the chocolate-peanut butter dough was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were really good. A lot of work but they were delicious. They didn't stay around in my house long and everyone said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made this but not the greatest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Pretty good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Pretty straight forward and simple, just takes a little time. My advice is to completely melt the butter in the chocolate outer coating. Makes it wetter and easier to coat the peanut butter. I kept a bowl of the peanut butter batter, a bowl of the chocolate coating, a bowl of flour and a bowl of sugar next to my cookie sheet. Every time I would rub flour on my hands and then the peanut butter doesn't stick to you at all. Grab a bunch of the chocolate batter and flatten it into a little bowl with your fingers then stick the peanut ball in it. All you have to do is pinch it closed and then flatten it with a glass dipped in sugar. Made it way easier to do. All in all took me a little over an hour to do from start to finish. I baked for 7 minutes. Ended up with 29 cookies from the recipe. I didn't pre roll my peanut butter balls, just did them as I went. Eyeballed the size. Worked great! Recommend a glass of milk while eating them! They are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow what a disappointment. I had so looked forward to making these but they are incredibly time consuming, the dough was very dry and crumbly and the recipe doesn't indicate that you should freeze the filling, thus a complete flop and waste of time. I will be discarding the recipe and not making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe! Love the flavor and the peanut butter middle is so good-especially when still warm. Followed the recipe as is and I did not have any issues. i did put the peanut butter balls in the freezer for a few minutes like some of the others did. Definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Only got 15 cookies. Then we had extra chocolate dough, so we added white chocolate chips to it and made three more cookies. Yum! These are very good. We did not have to add flour to our hands to roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These are delicious. I've made them three times now I believe. Once to help my guy friend ask a girl to prom. She said yes ;) My sister calls these "happiness cookies" because they make people happy. Like many others, I had filling left over after making them... so once I tried making an inside out cookie (pb on the outside, chocolate on the inside). It worked and was actually very good, although it was extremely hot when it came out of the oven haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These cookies are really good, but I did add a tbsp of milk to the chocolate mixture to help with moisture. Also, I would recommend that they are not flattened too much as that will dry them out. I also only baked mine for 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States