Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are good and my husband who doesn't like chocolate actually commented on how good they were. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 Tbsp molasses instead of the 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were perfect! I also made 24 peanut butter balls before I made the cookie dough after reading the reviews on how dry the dough was, but the dough was fine. It is really humid so that probably made the difference. I made 24 cookies and have 10 left. I already know I need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My kids have loved these cookies since I found the recipe in the King Arthur Cookie companion cookbook (2004). Agree with others that an extra tblspoon of liquid improves the dough flexibility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I thought these tasted pretty good and I liked that they weren't too sweet. I made 1/2 recipe and got 16 cookies. I thought they took quite a bit of time to put together especially considering I only made a 1/2 recipe. I used a cookie scoop to portion out the dough evenly and it worked well. I thought the filling had quite a bit of powdered sugar and wished I would have cut it back a bit. I like the concept of this cookie though and that it had a good amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were gone in a day -- my kids absolutely loved them (and so did I)! They were a little more time-intensive than most cookies, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! Added 3/4 cups of chocolate chips to the chocolate batter. Moistened it nicely. Huge hit at my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are difficult to make at first but well worth the trouble. If you add a little more water to the chocolate dough part (1-2tsp) then they're more moldable around the PB part. If you make the middles first and freeze them, they're easier to wrap and then you know exactly how many outers to make, too. Very tasty, co-workers *beg* for more practically every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
The chocolate batter was awfully dry! I had a terrible time wrapping the batter around the peanut butter! I hated the cookies the day i made them but tried them the next day. MUCH BETTER! I suggest making these before an event first to see what your getting into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kboser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Great Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great cookies!!! Fun and pretty easy to make but a little bit messy. I took the advice of some other reviewers and added 2T of sour cream to the wet mixture and the final product was great. It was a little dry (kind of like cake cookies) but very tasty. I would make these again and next time I will add chocolate chips to the mix as well. I would definitely recommend freezing the peanut butter mixture and refrigerating the cookie mixture before putting them together. It made it pretty easy to form=) I hope you enjoy as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksvona
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I didn't have any cocoa powder on me so I used ovaltine mix and added some oats in there. Great Results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
fantastic cookies. my bf and his friends cant get enough of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States