Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Vary time consuming, good but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
With 1 T + 1t milk added, I give it 5 stars for flavor. Everyone loved them. Kind of a long process to make. I recommend making the peanut butter balls first, and let them chill while mixing, scooping, and flattening the dough. Then wrap dough around peanut butter filling. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I found this recipe (or similiar version) about 15+ years ago and started making them for holidays, in fact, they were requested every year. About 7 yrs ago, I lost all my recipes including this one. I made this version once and the dough seemed to be dryer and harder to wrap so I'm not sure if this is the exact recipe.. They did seem to taste the same though, so I am not really sure. I do know that they are totally worth the prep time and I will try to make them again and see if it wasn't user error on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tab

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I just made these cookies today and they were awesome. They were so gooey and delightful warm. My whole family loved them! These cookies are definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These are pretty good. Not amazing but definitely good. They have to be baked a little bit longer than the recipe says so that they hold their own. They are delicious in the freezer. 8/15: I just changed my review to five stars because my husband never stops talking about these cookieS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are good and my husband who doesn't like chocolate actually commented on how good they were. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 Tbsp molasses instead of the 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were perfect! I also made 24 peanut butter balls before I made the cookie dough after reading the reviews on how dry the dough was, but the dough was fine. It is really humid so that probably made the difference. I made 24 cookies and have 10 left. I already know I need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My kids have loved these cookies since I found the recipe in the King Arthur Cookie companion cookbook (2004). Agree with others that an extra tblspoon of liquid improves the dough flexibility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I thought these tasted pretty good and I liked that they weren't too sweet. I made 1/2 recipe and got 16 cookies. I thought they took quite a bit of time to put together especially considering I only made a 1/2 recipe. I used a cookie scoop to portion out the dough evenly and it worked well. I thought the filling had quite a bit of powdered sugar and wished I would have cut it back a bit. I like the concept of this cookie though and that it had a good amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were gone in a day -- my kids absolutely loved them (and so did I)! They were a little more time-intensive than most cookies, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! Added 3/4 cups of chocolate chips to the chocolate batter. Moistened it nicely. Huge hit at my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States