Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved these cookies! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good!! Will make them again....just takes time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Recipe was very easy to make. I did take the suggestions to add an additional egg, 2 T of mayo and 1/3 cup of semisweet chips to the dough. I used Penzey's Spices cocoa powder. I made the filling first and used my cookie scooper to make about 17 heaping peanut butter balls and then put in freezer. I cut the balls in half after they firmed. Since I used up my peanut butter I used a Dark Chocolate peanut butter for the dough. I took my cookie scooper for the dough as well and slightly indented the ball in my palm and put filling inside and folded dough around. It was very easy and I had enough dough to make 40 cookies without any peanut butter leaking from cookie. I did have to use 8 Hershey kisses for 8 of the extra cookies because I ran out of filling. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed another reviewers directions and made the following changes: I added 1/8 tsp salt to the peanut butter/powdered sugar part and rolled into 30 balls and froze on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper. Then for the cookie part, I used 2 eggs, added a dash of salt to the dry portion, and after mixing wet ingredients & dry ingredients together, I added 1/2 c. mini semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tried it and same results as others. but they are worth the bit of work. definitely have to put the peanut butter middles in the fridge for a bit. that really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Overall, these cookies have good flavor. The cookie dough wasn't easy to form around the peanut butter filling balls. And I ended up having too much peanut butter filling considering how crumbly the chocolate-peanut butter dough was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were really good. A lot of work but they were delicious. They didn't stay around in my house long and everyone said they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made this but not the greatest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Pretty good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Pretty straight forward and simple, just takes a little time. My advice is to completely melt the butter in the chocolate outer coating. Makes it wetter and easier to coat the peanut butter. I kept a bowl of the peanut butter batter, a bowl of the chocolate coating, a bowl of flour and a bowl of sugar next to my cookie sheet. Every time I would rub flour on my hands and then the peanut butter doesn't stick to you at all. Grab a bunch of the chocolate batter and flatten it into a little bowl with your fingers then stick the peanut ball in it. All you have to do is pinch it closed and then flatten it with a glass dipped in sugar. Made it way easier to do. All in all took me a little over an hour to do from start to finish. I baked for 7 minutes. Ended up with 29 cookies from the recipe. I didn't pre roll my peanut butter balls, just did them as I went. Eyeballed the size. Worked great! Recommend a glass of milk while eating them! They are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States