Magic Marshmallow Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Yikes! Thank goodness for my Silpat! I obviously did not firmly seal the edges because they had all leaked out when I took them out of the oven. I baked them on a cookie sheet covered with a Silpat, so it cleaned up very easily though. I also used chocolate marshmallows for Pain au chocolat. Despite bursting open, they were delicious! I'll be more careful to pinch the seals next time! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Ohhhh my goodness! So good! The whole family loved them! I am looking forward to making them for the upcoming holidays, adding color to the glaze for each occasion! YUM! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I've been making these since I was in elementary school. They're so easy and turn out awesome. Just make sure you seal up the crescent roll well so that the marshmallow explodes inside the roll instead of gobbering up your oven. Also reduced fat rolls still taste excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
simple idea, yet wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Very good. I think these would be great as a breakfast roll. They kind of put me in the mind of a Cinnamon Roll. Very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is a yummy recipe and very fun to play with variations. My favorite is dipping the marshmallows in spiced rum then butter and then rolling them in brown sugar. Then I brush the top of the pastry with more rum and butter and sprinkle with brown sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I have eaten these for years and they are a family favorite! The recipe (without the nuts) was actually a Pillsbury bake-off grand prize winer in the early 70's! My kids beg for this every Saturday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COASTERPHILE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Easy to make! Love em! I make these without the topping, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
We have made these in our family for at least 30 years and call them "Marshmallow Sweet Rolls", but we do not use flour, nuts or the glaze . Just dip the marshmallow in the butter and then in the sugar/cinnamon and roll them up to bake (We bake them in Muffin tins). These have to be made just before serving for the best taste, but I love them cold as well. The marshmallow melts and leaves the inside with an ooey gooey sweet glaze. They are SOOOOOOO good and not a holiday goes by without them. We have twin 2 year olds who now help Mom make them and eat them and my Hubby as well as my sisters Hubby had never heard of such a roll, but now they are as addicted as we all are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
"I made these with my kids. Uch, they were great Heather. I'm a teacher and I almost lost a whole period and I just told my second graders 'Kids, were cooking today.' They were extatic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States