Magic Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used coconut flour and it came out super crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsie Bacik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We have an abundance of mangoes thanks to one of my co-worker's overflowing tree! So I am glad I found this recipe. I substituted the oil and butter for an equal amount of coconut oil. Used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour. Less than one cup of sugar as well. Did not add raisins or walnuts. Came out great! A little less than I would have liked to fill two pans but It still made two delicious loaves. Fabulous! -Naples Paradise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this recipe, I substituted 1/2c honey for the sugar and used whole wheat pastry flour. It is delicious, house smells divine.Will make again since we have plenty of mango at this time of the year in Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was amazing in every way. It was moist, the mango was chewy, and it cools down quickly. Very good w/o the raisins or walnuts and some extra coconut. I also used sweetened shredded coconut (instead of just regular coconut) and flax (instead of eggs). Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just tasted like a sweet bread. didn't really taste the mango. Used fresh mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this with smaller mango pieces so that they were even in the bread. Same thing, not too much mango flavour but I love the texture with walnuts, raisin & coconut! I also used powdered sugar since I didn't have enough granulated sugar which made it easier to mix with the batter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Just made it and I think all homemade bread is better after set up in the fridge. Only thing I did different was add 1 1/2 tap baking powder since previous comments said it didn't rise. But the BP made it almost like a cake and it's supposed to be bread so I should have just followed the recipe as followed. It's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I am yet another person, who used this recipe as a basis. Here are some modifications I did. I put in ginger, no cinnamon. - I made a crumble on top of coconut, sugar, flour and butter with cinnamon. - I omitted the coconut from the bread itself and opted to put on top. - no raisin or cranberries, although I considered it! - I had an overripe banana that I through into the mix - added 1/3 c. buttermilk (for moistness) - omitted the oil - added mandarin zest, and the rest of the mandarin orange beated into the mix - beat the sugar and butter until it was fluffy So finally, it's a totally different recipe all together, and perhaps I should post it as such... vibrant and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
It took three hours in the oven and I had to add icing to make it taste good I mean it was OK but there's defiantly better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!!!! I used to make zucchini bread until I found this recipe. Everyone that tastes it, falls in love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States