Magic Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
So delicious! I used one cup brown sugar since I had no sugar, omitted the raisins and used ataulfo mango which I pureed in the blender before mixing it in. Very good recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My daughter and I made this mango bread yesterday and it was absolutely amazing! We made it as a cake though and it was just incredibly delicious, neither of us could pass by it without taking a piece. I recommend this to everyone because it is just the right amount of sweetness; yet very addicting! Thank you for this amazing recipe! 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I really enjoyed this. Like other reviewers mentioned, this is a very dense and wet bread. I only used two cups of mango and substituted the last cup for one cup of banana. Really delicious, going to make again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This bread is great. I used 5 very ripe mangoes. I blended most of them in the food processer, leaving the last one to cut into chunks. The bread is very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stphard212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Extremely good. I put mine in the fridge and ate it cold for breakfast. I think this would be good as muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe is scrumptious. My husband and I ate both loaves within a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wow!!! Double wow! My family loves it. We finish half of the cake(I bake it in a 8"square tin) after dinner. It is easy, simply delicious. But I cut down the sugar for the mango is sweet. I didn't put the last 3 ingredient and it still taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This bread was very good and moist. It had more flavor the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
OK, I was going to make this WONDERFUL sounding recipe and prove all those nay sayer wrong. Well, it was so less than wonderful. Now I will admit I did not add the coconut, nuts or rasins but added more mango that called for, also added lemon juice, a little ginger and a pinch of cardamon. It really tasted like a really good peach cobbler. Not at all what I expected. It was very moist. I don't think I will be making it again this way, I may try it without the mango all together and replace them with cranberries and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
It always amazes me that people on this site change the stated recipes all around and then have the audacity to rate it low! Something I'll never understand. Anyhow, tried the recipe as is with chopping the mangos and didn't care for the texture, so I made it again and put them in the food processor and it was great. Also, the second time I made it, I baked it at 325 degrees since it is so moist and needs time to cook from the inside out. Thanks for a workable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States