Magic Cookie Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I didn't have graham cracker crumbs so I had to use oreo crumbs, but I will agree that they were a bit too greasy. However, everything tasted good together in combination (I think it would have def been better with graham cracker crumbs, less butter or more crumbs to avoid all the greasy texture) Delish otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I have made this and I have made a easier recipe and they were practically the same! Just make home-aid cookies like you normally do then place them in a pan and sprinkle with nuts and bake! ta-da! so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minimel737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Excellent, easy treat. I line my pan with parchment paper......bars come out very, very easy....(chill first) Also, I put 1/2 choc chips and 1/2 butterscotch chips on top of the crust, then the nuts, then the coconut......then, I pour the sweetened condensed milk over the top of this..... Works much, much, better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My family has enjoyed these for years and years. However, we take out the nuts and coconut flakes. And we sprinkle the chocolate chips on top without pressing them into the condensed milk. One pan is usually gone in a night and there are only 4 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
THE BEST COOKIE EVER...I first made magic bars 20yrs ago... And EVERY Christmas since I make up to 15 pans of them.... THEY have become my signature Christmas cookie..THEY ARE THE BEST.. And oh so easy to bake.....My only problem is trying to find different ways to wrap them every year....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I've been making these for years...They are much better when you layer as follows: melted butter, sprinkle crushed crackers next, chocolate chips, walnuts, coconut & save the sweetened milk for Last. No need to press them down either. Cook for 28 minutes & you have the best cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
These are addictive. I have made them countless times and they always turn out well. Yummmeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Awesome!! Great big hit when given to friends and family for christmas presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I usually make half as many of these using a 9X13 pan, and I always toss in a cup of butterscotch chips as well. These are always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
The came out terrible. Even the guys at work did not eat them. There was no balance between the ingredients - too much crust, not enough chocolate. Parts were so hard they ended up going out to the birds. I was very careful in following the recipe, since this was the first time I had made them. I am no t a novice cook, and yes I do know the difference between evaporated and sweetened-condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States