Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is very good but extremely sweet. Sickening sweet. I should have listened to the suggestions from the last reviewer. My co-workers that have a bid sweet tooth enjoyed them a lot! I would make again but lessen the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! Just hard to clean the baking dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzieq78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Mine turned out hard as rocks. Maybe something w/the cooking time being too long??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Oh dear, these didn't turn out very well, stuck to the pan and the milk burned. Very slippery and I only baked them for twenty five minutes. Oh well! Maybe it was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My Favorite recipe and easy too my children helped!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Family liked the butterscotch chips best so next recipes will skip the chocolate. Made this with the smaller can of condensed milk and it was fine. Delicious bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow, these bars are super duper sweet but oh so good. I would cut them into smaller squares to serve because they are a bit rich unless you have a nice tall glass of milk to go with them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oddasiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
If you don't have graham cracker crumbs, but have graham cracker. Just melt the butter in the pan, { you only need 1/4 cup of butter} and lay the graham cracker on the bottom. You can also use dried cranberrys to replace the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe is better than the Eagle Brand recipe! My grandmother started making these about 40 years ago and the recipe has been passed down (although we call them, Hello Dolly Bars). They are easy to make, you can add whatever toppings you like to it, and it's delicious for any get-together, holiday party, or just because. The only thing we do different is, we put the chocolate chips on top because it looks better and it browns better with the sweetened condensed milk on top of the chocolate chips instead of the coconut. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe is quick and easy and turned out to be so delicious! I wish I could get mine to be as pretty as the picture though! I increased the Graham Cracker crumbs to 2cups to give it a more solid base and used 1 14oz can of the sweetened condensed milk (just under 1 1/3cups). Other than that, I followed the recipe and it turned out great! I would suggest waiting an hour or so (until it is completely cooled) before cutting it into the squares. I cut half of it after 25 minutes and it was a little messy. After it was completely cooled They came out nice and neat! I'll definitely be making these more often. My family is in love. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States