Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good, many people loved them. Very simple. They were just too sweet for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
only downside to this recipe is that they are sooo addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yumm! I added a tablespoon of Nutella to the condensed milk, and used oats in place of cookie crumbs (out of necessity) and holy moly did these turn out good! the hardest thing is waiting for them to cool enough to cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I make this recipe every Christmas as part of my Christmas cookie gift bag, and it is one of the top two favorites of the package. I think I'd have a riot on my hands if I didn't make them! They are quick and easy. NOM NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The first time I made these they fell apart. However, I wanted them to work so I tried again using some of the hints provided by other users. Definitely use more graham cracker crumbs (I used 2 cups but I think 3 cups would be better) and added the same ratio of butter. To firm up the base, I baked it alone for about ten minutes. And instead of putting the sweetened condensed milk on the graham cracker mixture, I drizzled it over the top of the chocolate, nut and coconut mixture. Most importantly, I cooled the baked product and then put it in the fridge for about an hour--that really helps to create a solid block. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Super rich. You don't have to be very strict with the measurements. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are really yummy and the recipe is great. The one thing i will suggest is that you cut these up into small bite size pieces. A little bite here and there of this goes along way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh - this is awesome! JUST DON'T OVER BAKE! See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome!! I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States