Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were very good. Husband loved them. Very sweet. After reading reviews first - I also added the butter and crumbs together and pressed the crust into the pan before adding other ingredients. I also used a full can of milk. Next time I will use only the milk the recipe calls for - but I will most likely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I make these to sell at the Farmer's Market here in my home town. They are a hit. Line your pan with parchment paper to make the bars easy to remove and clean up is a snap. I mix 1 cup graham crumbs and 1/2 cup of Oreo crumbs for the base and the whole can of condensed milk. They always turn out great! LOVE THIS VERSION:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
so good.... can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I've been making this recipe since the 1970s. It was called 7-Layer Cookie Bars at that time. It is rich and filling, and always a winner when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is one of our favorite cookies. However, we substitute the crust from lemon bars for the graham cracker crust. It's a light, flaky, buttery crust that keeps the cookies from being too sweet. You can find the recipe here: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/lemon-square-bars/detail.aspx or just use two sticks of melted butter, two cups of flour, and a cup of confectioner's sugar. Mix this up, press it into the pan and bake for 20-25 minutes before adding the rest of the magic square ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good, many people loved them. Very simple. They were just too sweet for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
only downside to this recipe is that they are sooo addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yumm! I added a tablespoon of Nutella to the condensed milk, and used oats in place of cookie crumbs (out of necessity) and holy moly did these turn out good! the hardest thing is waiting for them to cool enough to cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo DeBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I make this recipe every Christmas as part of my Christmas cookie gift bag, and it is one of the top two favorites of the package. I think I'd have a riot on my hands if I didn't make them! They are quick and easy. NOM NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States