Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were amazing! I followed others advice and used 2 cups of graham crumbs and it turned out well - though I did find it tricky to get the outer pieces out of the pan. I used a combination of 1/2 Chocolate Chips, 1/2 of Butterscotch Chips, and 1/2 of Peanut Butter Chips! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe. Very sweet and gooey, but super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
YUM-O...JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH! I LOVE MAGIC BARS...I MAKE AN EXTRA BATCH WITHOUT COCONUT BECAUSE MY OLDEST DAUGHTER DISLIKES IT! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a very easy recipe to make. However, I found it to be very sweet. I also had the problem of the graham cracker crust being too loose. If I make it again, I will either mix the butter and graham cracker crumbs together, or press the graham cracker crumbs into the melted butter. I may also try the suggestions of others to cut the sweetness level. Note: My husband liked these just the way they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
A hit every time! I have made these numerous times over the years, varying my chocolate chips and nuts. They are always so yummy! I typically don't quite use the full 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips, but these changes are minimal and based on preference. I love using almonds or peanuts in mine - not a big walnut fan! Anyway you slice it, this square disappears right off the Christmas treat platter - pure MAGIC :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious recipe. I have made the original recipe from the back of the Eagle Brand can and they were perfect but, the pressing of the crust took time so when I saw this recipe which told me just to spinkle the crumbs over the butter I thought, "Neat easy." Well, it turns out that you loose too much of the gragrham cracker crust in the pan. It is too loose. Next time I will mix the butter with the crumbs and firmly press into the pan and bake for 10minutes before layering on other ingredients on. Otherwise taste great just missed the thick graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very tasty & easy. It's a great recipe to take to potlucks & picnics. I took the suggestion of mixing the butter w/ the crumbs before putting in the pan, and I melted caramel and drizzled it over the chips and walnuts instead of using butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
love these bars and they are very easy to make but would prefer more details on measurements. I used six full grahms and a whole 14oz. can of sweetened cond milk. I also like to use dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these last Thanksgiving and also for Christmas and they were a huge hit.... I didnt put in the Walnuts (personal preference) and they turned out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States