Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I didn't care for the coconut but gave it 5 stars for my husband. Also have had several ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Helpful hints: Let the butter melt in the pan while you're preheating the oven; go ahead and make (and press) the graham cracker crust to ensure the crust actually "becomes" a crust; don't pour the condensed milk too close to the edges because it forms a really hard crust. Otherwise, so stinkin' good and easy to cut into small squares for holiday giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I saw the recipe tonight and decided to make it. Used quick oats and softened butter and pressed it down to pan, baked it for 10 minutes and just topped it with butterscotch, choc chips, pretzels, chopped pecan nuts and coconut, then drizzled condensed milk on top. Bake for 20 minutes. Let it cool down for 20 minutes and cut it up..no problem!! And it turned perfect and super yummy!!!! Will definitely make it again and will proudly share them with friends. Thanks for an easy and yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
this recipe can be changed w any type nuts or chips or crusts. I have made many themed bars using different cookies as crust and nuts/chips. SSOOO easy and ssooo dang delish. A must for holiday parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I am an experienced cook and followed the recipe exactly, however the bars did not hold together and are basically a nice tasting, crumbly ice cream topping. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Fantastic every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used chocolate oreo crumbs for the base instead of graham cracker crumbs. Very good seller at Bake Sales
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I am going to go ahead and give this a 5 star review even though I disagree with the graham cracker crust instructions in the recipe. First of all, you must mix the butter and the graham cracker together in a bowl, then press into your pan before proceeding with recipe. Beyond that, the key to a great graham cracker crust is to use softened butter (or baking margarine), not melted. Try it with your next crust and I think you will be very happy with the results. It makes for a more stable crust and it is much easier to press into the pan or pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I already have this recipe from a magazine from 1997. It is a nice tasting cookie. Make sure that you mix and pack the graham crackers at the bottom before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are such a delicious desert. I make mine with oatmeal and no butterscotch and if you ask me they are supreme! If you do go this route double the amount called for graham cracker in oatmeal and us half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States