Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I did not have a problem making this recipe... It was great and was exactly what I was asking for. Quick, simple and very rich. I cut them into small pieces because all you need is a little bit, they are so sweet! Grease the sides of the pan really good because the candy will stick really good. I will make these bars again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great, easy recipe for one of my favorite desserts! I make these every Christmas now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I LOVE these...yes, they are super sweet but I have a major sweet tooth so whenever I eat one (or two!) I am in heaven! After reading other reviews, I increased the graham cracker crumbs to 2 cups and slightly increased the amount of butter by just a tbsp or so...then mixed the two and pressed into the bottom of the pan. I poured the sweetened condensed milk over the top of the layers at the end right before baking. I lined my pan with parchment paper and had no trouble with sticking to the pan. This was absolutely perfect. The coconut was perfectly golden brown at the top :) I cooled in the fridge for a while before cutting into small squares. Also, I used a mix of about 1 cup each semisweet chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips. I'll be keeping this recipe forever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
So good!!!! Very easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazing! Followed another reviewers advice and packed the bottom in first, then rest of ingredients and drizzled the condensed milk over top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
YUM!! I used almond milk instead of condensed milk, and I crushed up 2 graham cracker pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Five stars because this recipe is soooo easy to make and produces a delicious dessert. Perfect recipe if you have to bake in bulk because it's so quick and easy, and everyone seems to love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These are so good and so easy to make. Everyone who tried them when I made them, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
It is quick easy, and will defiantly cure the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I couldn't be more pleased with how these turned out. They look just like the photo! They are easy to make and taste so yummy! I used an extra 1/2 cup of graham cracker on the bottom because it looked a little sparse after I used what the recipe called for. They got many positive reviews at the office. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States