Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Every single time I make these party guests go crazy over them! I now make 4 times the amount to make everyone happy. I have also added dried cranberries to the mix (I half the amount of nuts) and it looks pretty. These will always be made in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Irving

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I like the extra coconut in this recipe. I do not care for butterscotch chips and substituted dried cranberries and used milk chocolate chips. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Tasty but the crust was too crumbly. I did not tweak recipe. Will have to read reviews and try suggestions to get a firmer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Gerrity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
some of those making reviews need to brush up on their math skills, eagle brand sweetened condensed milk comes in 14 oz. cans, 14 0z. equals 1 and 3/4 cup. so you have plenty to make the recipe that calls for 1 and 1/3 cup, no need to use less and no need to open a second can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These bars were very easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used a little less condensed milk that stated as the tin I used held less, however, they still turned out well. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe- although I couldn't get it out of the pan! So stuck-I sprayed and followed the recipe exactly I scrolled the reviews no one else seemed to have this problem- but any tips would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I love these - but I would definitely use some cooking spray or grease the pan in the corners. They were a bear to get out! Otherwise - follow the recipe. I made them for a baby shower, and everyone went crazy over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good! I didn't have graham crackers so I used quick oats ( as another cook suggested). They came out so good that I practically had to hide them to keep my husband and I from eating the entire pan by ourselves within four days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madisonville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy & delicious! I pressed the graham crumbs/margarine mixture into the bottom of my pan though to ensure a nice even crust for every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just like I remember how good they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States