Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are the best! So easy to make and such a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were amazing! I followed others advice and used 2 cups of graham crumbs and it turned out well - though I did find it tricky to get the outer pieces out of the pan. I used a combination of 1/2 Chocolate Chips, 1/2 of Butterscotch Chips, and 1/2 of Peanut Butter Chips! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe. Very sweet and gooey, but super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
YUM-O...JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH! I LOVE MAGIC BARS...I MAKE AN EXTRA BATCH WITHOUT COCONUT BECAUSE MY OLDEST DAUGHTER DISLIKES IT! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a very easy recipe to make. However, I found it to be very sweet. I also had the problem of the graham cracker crust being too loose. If I make it again, I will either mix the butter and graham cracker crumbs together, or press the graham cracker crumbs into the melted butter. I may also try the suggestions of others to cut the sweetness level. Note: My husband liked these just the way they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
A hit every time! I have made these numerous times over the years, varying my chocolate chips and nuts. They are always so yummy! I typically don't quite use the full 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips, but these changes are minimal and based on preference. I love using almonds or peanuts in mine - not a big walnut fan! Anyway you slice it, this square disappears right off the Christmas treat platter - pure MAGIC :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious recipe. I have made the original recipe from the back of the Eagle Brand can and they were perfect but, the pressing of the crust took time so when I saw this recipe which told me just to spinkle the crumbs over the butter I thought, "Neat easy." Well, it turns out that you loose too much of the gragrham cracker crust in the pan. It is too loose. Next time I will mix the butter with the crumbs and firmly press into the pan and bake for 10minutes before layering on other ingredients on. Otherwise taste great just missed the thick graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very tasty & easy. It's a great recipe to take to potlucks & picnics. I took the suggestion of mixing the butter w/ the crumbs before putting in the pan, and I melted caramel and drizzled it over the chips and walnuts instead of using butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
love these bars and they are very easy to make but would prefer more details on measurements. I used six full grahms and a whole 14oz. can of sweetened cond milk. I also like to use dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States