Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome!! I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My mom used to make these. She called them "Hello Dollies." This was my first Christmas without her so I decided I wanted to make some. Rich, delicious and just like hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Always a good choice when it comes to baking. I absolutly love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I have made this type of bar at least a dozen times growing up, they were one of my family's favourites. It had been a while since I made them so I thought it best to consult a recipe just to make sure I got the measurements right. I folowed this recipe to a T, and the only thing that differed as far as I could tell is the treatment of the graham cracker crumbs and butter. I thought I had remembered combining them seperately then patting it into the bottom of the dish. This recipes method seemed simpler (melt the butter, pour into pan, sprinkle graham crackers on top) so I thought I'd try it. BIG MISTAKE! the crust was so dry and didn't hold together at all! Its just a mess. If anyone is attempting to make these, I strongly suggest combining the crust seperately to make sure there's enough butter and it holds together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are the best! So easy to make and such a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polar Bear
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were amazing! I followed others advice and used 2 cups of graham crumbs and it turned out well - though I did find it tricky to get the outer pieces out of the pan. I used a combination of 1/2 Chocolate Chips, 1/2 of Butterscotch Chips, and 1/2 of Peanut Butter Chips! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe. Very sweet and gooey, but super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
YUM-O...JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH! I LOVE MAGIC BARS...I MAKE AN EXTRA BATCH WITHOUT COCONUT BECAUSE MY OLDEST DAUGHTER DISLIKES IT! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a very easy recipe to make. However, I found it to be very sweet. I also had the problem of the graham cracker crust being too loose. If I make it again, I will either mix the butter and graham cracker crumbs together, or press the graham cracker crumbs into the melted butter. I may also try the suggestions of others to cut the sweetness level. Note: My husband liked these just the way they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States