Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Five stars because this recipe is soooo easy to make and produces a delicious dessert. Perfect recipe if you have to bake in bulk because it's so quick and easy, and everyone seems to love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These are so good and so easy to make. Everyone who tried them when I made them, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
It is quick easy, and will defiantly cure the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I couldn't be more pleased with how these turned out. They look just like the photo! They are easy to make and taste so yummy! I used an extra 1/2 cup of graham cracker on the bottom because it looked a little sparse after I used what the recipe called for. They got many positive reviews at the office. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love these! We leave out the nuts but they're amazing without. Very rich but amazing and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were very good. Husband loved them. Very sweet. After reading reviews first - I also added the butter and crumbs together and pressed the crust into the pan before adding other ingredients. I also used a full can of milk. Next time I will use only the milk the recipe calls for - but I will most likely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I make these to sell at the Farmer's Market here in my home town. They are a hit. Line your pan with parchment paper to make the bars easy to remove and clean up is a snap. I mix 1 cup graham crumbs and 1/2 cup of Oreo crumbs for the base and the whole can of condensed milk. They always turn out great! LOVE THIS VERSION:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
so good.... can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I've been making this recipe since the 1970s. It was called 7-Layer Cookie Bars at that time. It is rich and filling, and always a winner when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is one of our favorite cookies. However, we substitute the crust from lemon bars for the graham cracker crust. It's a light, flaky, buttery crust that keeps the cookies from being too sweet. You can find the recipe here: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/lemon-square-bars/detail.aspx or just use two sticks of melted butter, two cups of flour, and a cup of confectioner's sugar. Mix this up, press it into the pan and bake for 20-25 minutes before adding the rest of the magic square ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States