Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is easy, fast, and always a hit. We sometimes break over ice cream and add syrup - talk about a sugar coma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love these!! Used some of the reviewers tips by using 2 cups of graham crackers and pouring sweetened condensed milk that has been warmed for 5 minutes in hot watter, over top of the coconut. These are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is one of like 2-3 recipes that I have never had to tweak! It's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
only needed half can of the condensed milk, and it was sweet enough! but it was good. added some oats as well. i guess you can just add whatever you like to these bars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I did not have a problem making this recipe... It was great and was exactly what I was asking for. Quick, simple and very rich. I cut them into small pieces because all you need is a little bit, they are so sweet! Grease the sides of the pan really good because the candy will stick really good. I will make these bars again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great, easy recipe for one of my favorite desserts! I make these every Christmas now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I LOVE these...yes, they are super sweet but I have a major sweet tooth so whenever I eat one (or two!) I am in heaven! After reading other reviews, I increased the graham cracker crumbs to 2 cups and slightly increased the amount of butter by just a tbsp or so...then mixed the two and pressed into the bottom of the pan. I poured the sweetened condensed milk over the top of the layers at the end right before baking. I lined my pan with parchment paper and had no trouble with sticking to the pan. This was absolutely perfect. The coconut was perfectly golden brown at the top :) I cooled in the fridge for a while before cutting into small squares. Also, I used a mix of about 1 cup each semisweet chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips. I'll be keeping this recipe forever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
So good!!!! Very easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantel Pilon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazing! Followed another reviewers advice and packed the bottom in first, then rest of ingredients and drizzled the condensed milk over top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
YUM!! I used almond milk instead of condensed milk, and I crushed up 2 graham cracker pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States