Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is easy, fast, and always a hit. We sometimes break over ice cream and add syrup - talk about a sugar coma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love these!! Used some of the reviewers tips by using 2 cups of graham crackers and pouring sweetened condensed milk that has been warmed for 5 minutes in hot watter, over top of the coconut. These are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is one of like 2-3 recipes that I have never had to tweak! It's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
only needed half can of the condensed milk, and it was sweet enough! but it was good. added some oats as well. i guess you can just add whatever you like to these bars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I did not have a problem making this recipe... It was great and was exactly what I was asking for. Quick, simple and very rich. I cut them into small pieces because all you need is a little bit, they are so sweet! Grease the sides of the pan really good because the candy will stick really good. I will make these bars again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMurrietta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great, easy recipe for one of my favorite desserts! I make these every Christmas now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I LOVE these...yes, they are super sweet but I have a major sweet tooth so whenever I eat one (or two!) I am in heaven! After reading other reviews, I increased the graham cracker crumbs to 2 cups and slightly increased the amount of butter by just a tbsp or so...then mixed the two and pressed into the bottom of the pan. I poured the sweetened condensed milk over the top of the layers at the end right before baking. I lined my pan with parchment paper and had no trouble with sticking to the pan. This was absolutely perfect. The coconut was perfectly golden brown at the top :) I cooled in the fridge for a while before cutting into small squares. Also, I used a mix of about 1 cup each semisweet chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips. I'll be keeping this recipe forever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
So good!!!! Very easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazing! Followed another reviewers advice and packed the bottom in first, then rest of ingredients and drizzled the condensed milk over top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
YUM!! I used almond milk instead of condensed milk, and I crushed up 2 graham cracker pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States