Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love these!! Brings back memories of when I use to make them ith my Grandma! We always drizzled caramel on top once they cooled, but otherwise, it's the same recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe and I wish I would have followed the tip about mixing the crumbs and butter. I at least pressed the crumbs down into the butter but when it came time to cut them some left their crust in the pan or it crumbled away. Everything tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
holy cow!! easy and DELICIOUS!!! they're definitely magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. I was told that it was too sweet, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My Mom, sister, and I get together and make these for the whole family. They rarely last more than a few days, everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I didn't care for the coconut but gave it 5 stars for my husband. Also have had several ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Helpful hints: Let the butter melt in the pan while you're preheating the oven; go ahead and make (and press) the graham cracker crust to ensure the crust actually "becomes" a crust; don't pour the condensed milk too close to the edges because it forms a really hard crust. Otherwise, so stinkin' good and easy to cut into small squares for holiday giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I saw the recipe tonight and decided to make it. Used quick oats and softened butter and pressed it down to pan, baked it for 10 minutes and just topped it with butterscotch, choc chips, pretzels, chopped pecan nuts and coconut, then drizzled condensed milk on top. Bake for 20 minutes. Let it cool down for 20 minutes and cut it up..no problem!! And it turned perfect and super yummy!!!! Will definitely make it again and will proudly share them with friends. Thanks for an easy and yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
this recipe can be changed w any type nuts or chips or crusts. I have made many themed bars using different cookies as crust and nuts/chips. SSOOO easy and ssooo dang delish. A must for holiday parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States