Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Oh so Naughty & Oh so Good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm not certain if anyone has mentioned this, but I substitute vanilla wafer cookie crumbs for the graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kila, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have never made these before...and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These bars are absolutely to die for. I made a batch just before Christmas to try them. They didn't last long so ended up making another batch for Christmas. Everyone loved them. They are very sweet but Christmas only comes once a year so ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We Love these. Always on my cookie plate at Christmas. This year I made a batch with the Dark chocolate and mint mix from Nestle. Oh My Oh My they are sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
i have been making these for years but i never thought of trying quick oats so made some this morning with them and the bars turned out awesome i like them either way great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was trying to find a recipe my Aunt used to make when I was a kid and thought this was it. I was disappointed. They looked better than they tasted. My hubby liked em though. The bottom was too crumbly and the overall taste was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These taste amazing, but the crust didn't work so well. Instead of pouring your butter/margarin into the pan and then sprinkling the crumbs onto the melted butter, I suggest mixing the two and pressing it into the pan. I did it by the directions and my crust stays on the plate when you pick up the cookie! Kind of funny but not ideal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have made these cookies for about 30 years and this recipe has only a few changes to the original. I always use butter and I add the condensed milk before the coconut. Doing it this way allows you to lightly press down on the coconut before putting the pan in the oven. These are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great, easy recipe. Instead of the semi sweet and butterscotch chips I used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips. Turned out perfect! Freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States