Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tyshan Marie Gallegos
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I had to use Vanilla wafers, I'm excited to try it with the gram next time around and some of the other tips left in comments ... My whole family LOVED it Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Nice! I followed another reviewer's recommendation to use Quick Oats in place of the graham cracker crumbs and it worked beautifully! My only issue was that the butterscotch chips were a tiny bit overpowering. I may try this again and use peanut butter chips in place of the butterscotch. The Significant Other, who is an abnormally vocal non-fan of both butterscotch and coconut was impressed but agreed that next time I should try it with peanut butter chips. Will do! Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I LOVE these bars, but I have found that if you mix the nuts, chips, and coconut in a separate bowl and spread them, then drizzle the milk on top it makes them more chewy, and they don't fall apart on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi Antle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is defective! The finished product disappears instantly! I made a batch and sent them with my hubby to his work site. He said they disappeared in minutes! Don't change a thing! These are so darn good! Gotta love sweetened condensed milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just like I remember as a kid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Every single time I make these party guests go crazy over them! I now make 4 times the amount to make everyone happy. I have also added dried cranberries to the mix (I half the amount of nuts) and it looks pretty. These will always be made in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Irving

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I like the extra coconut in this recipe. I do not care for butterscotch chips and substituted dried cranberries and used milk chocolate chips. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Tasty but the crust was too crumbly. I did not tweak recipe. Will have to read reviews and try suggestions to get a firmer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Gerrity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
some of those making reviews need to brush up on their math skills, eagle brand sweetened condensed milk comes in 14 oz. cans, 14 0z. equals 1 and 3/4 cup. so you have plenty to make the recipe that calls for 1 and 1/3 cup, no need to use less and no need to open a second can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These bars were very easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used a little less condensed milk that stated as the tin I used held less, however, they still turned out well. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States