Magic Cookie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Came Out Awesome! Thanks! My Kids Loveddd it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifuh
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
thi cookie bar is easy and sooo rich and good. I always include this quick recipe when making desserts for holidays because almost everyone remembers this from childhood. I have also used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 butterscoth chips which is really good, as well. A must for any holiday platter or tin of cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious with white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Soooo easy!!! Anytime one of the groups I am associated with have a bake sale they always ask me to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made with 3 cups graham cracker crumbs and 1 Cup butter, coconut, roasted peanuts and Christmas M&M's. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Double the crust, but not the butter. You really only need about 3/4 C. butter/marg if doubling the crust. Thoroughly mix, then press into pan. Pour 1/2 can condensed milk on crust, layer remaining ingredients as directed, and top with remaining 1/2 can of condensed milk. I also doubled the chips and did 1/2 chocolate, 1/2 butterscotch. These disappeared almost immediately at my company's holiday bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have been making these for as long as I can remember around the holidays. These were definately a staple in our house! We did, however, use a slightly different recipe. We used semi-sweet chocolate and peanut butter chips. This gives it a not so in your face chocolate taste. We also used more graham cracker crumbs and packed it to make a thicker crust and poured the condensed milk over that, THEN added the toppings. If you decide to make these, I highly recommend using the peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdulce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this classic bar cookie when I was in my teens. I made this recipe with my daughter and son. Now I just made this recipe with my grand daughter. It's that good. Absolute best dessert comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used these tips from another reviewer: Tips - Mix the margarine/butter and graham cracker crumbs together to make a firmer "crust". (My family also melts the margarine in the pan in the oven.) - Pour the condensed milk on the graham cracker crumbs BEFORE adding the other ingredients. It seems to make everything stick together better and it makes it so much more presentable! - Use more than 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make! I decreased the coconut to 1 cup and added 1 cup peanut butter chips. I even used FF sweetened condensed milk because it's all I had. Will definitely make this recipe again because it uses things I normally keep in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States