Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made as directed. Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
LOVE these cookies! They never disappoint. A few tips: Use the bottom of a heavy, flat drinking glass or a metal measuring cup to pat down the graham crackers evenly. I also use it again to pat down everything before placing in the oven. Also, consider lining the pan with parchment paper. That way, you can remove everything at once when cooled, then cut the individual bars with an electric knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I've made these for years, but the recipe I have calls for butterscotch chips as well. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I HAVE BAKED THESE COOKIE BARS FOR MANY YEARS AND WAS ALWAYS COMPLIMENTED AND ASKED FOR MORE!!! MY RELATIVES ALWAYS ASK FOR THEM. THEY ARE EASY TO BAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yummy cookies! I omitted the nuts and replaced with cherrie pie filling. A very nice variation for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I use to make these in the boxed kits and then stopped buying those and started just getting the ingredients to make them myself and they're just one of my most favorite treats... so yummy.. best ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Words cannot express how much I LOVE these bars. My mom and I first made them almost 20 years ago and since I've been old enough to bake on my own, I can only let myself make them at Christmas, too dangerous to have around the house more often. Even my brother who doesn't really like coconut eats too many of these. Just one little tip to share - on the tattered ripped-out-of-a-magazine copy of this recipe that I have, the method is very slightly different. It calls for the putting the 1/2 cup butter in the pan and sticking it in the hot oven to melt, then sprinkling the crumbs over the melted butter, mixing together and patting down to form the crust. Really doesn't make a difference to the finished product but saves using another dish to melt the butter in and mix the crumbs in, and no need to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
OUTSTANDING! The only thing that I would change about this recipe is to make them, somehow, less delicious, so I wouldn't eat so many! This is the best treat I have made in a long time. I made the recipe exactly as is, except I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My family loves these cookie bars. They are SOOO easy to make and DELICIOUS! We only make them around the holidays though because we have a tendency to over indulge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious but I made the mistake of using salted butter - make sure to use unsalted butter or they taste quite salty. Also, next time I will use more nuts and less chocolate chips as it was a little too sweet and gooey for me and I think the nuts would cut the sweetness of the condensed milk a little bit more. I also think I could cut the butter down just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States