Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty, but I didn't like how the nuts tasted roasted and crunchy after coming out of the oven - next time I would leave out the nuts just because I didn't like the texture. Also, it was a little messy to cut, with a lot of the toppings coming off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for a cookie exchange and they were a hit. I even burned a batch and they were all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
What a bang for the effort! No wonder they're called "magic!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
if you don't like the nuts try marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The original recipe is fabulous as always! My mom made these every Christmas and now I make them part of my Christmas tradition with my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've been making these since the recipe came out and up until this year, I'd been using that same recipe. I've misplaced ALL my holiday recipes so I came here knowing I'd find it. I'm SO glad they change the crust recipe. I like the idea of mixing the crumbs and butter first. I was still melting the butter in the pan THEN adding the crumbs! THIS improvement is worth monkeying with the original recipe. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseNut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amae69
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Oh-my-GOOEY-goodness!!! These are AMAZING and so EASY to make!! My three kids couldn't get enough of these. Thank you so much for sharing!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My mom used to make this in a 8" x 8" pan instead of 13" x 9". Much better, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are so easy I made them on a weeknight. I brought them in to work the next day and they disappeared before lunch...even though its Christmas and the office is full of goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States