Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazingly easy recipe. I love that there are no eggs, sugar, flour, etc. & you don't have to have the measurements exactly right; for instance, I used only one cup of chocolate chips and thought that was PLENTY. Also, I pushed the graham cracker crust up slightly onto the sides of the baking dish so that not only is it on the bottom, but on the sides of the bars as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I used to get this recipe off the back of a box of sweetened crushed corn flakes made for fish batter. a billion different names for a wonderful bar cookie. I did chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips, coconut flakes, and slivered almonds on 1/2. just use handful amounts and sprinkle what ever you like! ALWAYS amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this is an awesome recipe i have used for years. the thing loved most about THIS one is the advice from others. here's what i did: i added another 1/4 cup butter, 3/4 cup crumbs and 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon to the crust. i lined my dish with foil and sprayed with cooking spray. i used semi-sweet, bittersweet, peanut butter and butterscotch chips. i finely chopped (not to dust!) the nuts. i pressed/packed everything down before baking. when finished baking, i let it cool completely and then put into the fridge to harden. THEN, i cut into diamonds. NO MESS! nothing fell apart and the nuts and coconut were perfect. my son said it was my best version, and everyone at the bbq he took them to loved them! thanks so much everyone for working together. imagine what we all could do on bigger issues!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These are amazing! I had such a hard time not going in the kitchen and eating them. Then next time I have a party or get together Im making these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very gooey and way too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yum, came out just like when I was a kid! I followed the tip to mix the crumbs & butter in the pan on the stove before transferring to the pan- I had done recipes in the past that said to sprinkle it on & always had problems w/ the crust. I omitted nuts & added some toffee bits for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
You need one and a half sleeves of graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Loved this recipe!...was a hit with family and friends. Increased the butter to 3/4 cup and the cracker crumbs to 2 1/4 cups for a 13x9 dish and that made a nice thick base which was easy to pack down and cut with out crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
An easy, good and easily adaptable bar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 91-100 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States