Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone I know loves these. My mom used to make these when my siblings and I were young, and she would make them for school bake sales and brunches, etc. I have never cared for them, but I really am the only one it seems! Lol These are very rich and filling. If you love the individual ingredients of this recipe, I think you will be wildly impressed. Some other reviewers said there was too much chocolate; that's how I feel, also. The chocolate chips seem so overpowering, but nobody in my family has complained about that. Big hit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are dangerously good. Nough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Who doesn't love these little gems? I cut in bite size pieces after overnight refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So good - I substituted coconut oil for the butter and added a layer of sliced frozen bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are just the best. I mix in a spoonful of stevia and a spoonful of cocoa when I mix the butter and the crumbs. Dark chocolate and butterscotch with a lot of coconut is my favorite(this year).Always easy and always good. A sure thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adenydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I have used corn flakes crumbs, too, and I like it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I had about an hour to throw together a dessert and these are so quick and easy to make. I made three batches and took them to a party - they were all gone in about an hour. I got a ton of compliments on them and had several people ask me for the recipe. I'd say they were a definite success. This one is going into my recipe box for future use on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I have been making these cookies for over 30 years. Everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Make these for Church Bake Sales and they sell out every time!! A real winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. The only thing I would not use again are the nuts. I used chopped pecans and wasn't thrilled with the nutty aftertaste. Maybe next time I would use a salty nut, like peanuts, just for some flavor contrast. Otherwise, I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busynurseandmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States