Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Oh holy delicious. I am addicted to these. I once ate the whole dish to myself pregnant. It was so embarassing. I made a second batch and shared that one with the kids ;) Super rich and not as addicting to everyone but certainly as enjoyable I swear these should be a pms peace offering gift in every home ;) Deliciousssssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
One of our favorite picnic desserts. This is not the original recipe though -- original calls for adding the condensed milk LAST. Do it! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I've seen this recipe around for a lot of years or one like it...and had never tried it. Now I see I didn't miss anything for it's way too sweet for my family. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are delicious! I made them for a church potluck and got rave reviews. One lady said, "Those bars are to die for!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
i love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walstonali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I agree with Stefanie and Julie B. I loved the recipe but felt there was not enogh crust and too much chocolate. With these two slight changes, definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! Although, when I was going through my pantry this morning looking for the ingredients, I noticed I didn't have regular graham crackers. Instead, I crushed up cinnamon flavored Teddy Grahams! Wow, they tasted great in this recipe! In addition to the top layer, after it was baked and cooled, I drizzled a little caramel sauce on it, which added a nice touch and made it look even prettier. This recipe is pretty versatile, but my additions turned out delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe is always a favorite just make sure that you grease the sides, greasing the bottom isn't necessary because of butter in the Graham mixture. I used 2 cubes of butter and two packs of graham crackers. Perfect to cover the bottom of a 133 x 9 pan. I also used sliced almonds and OMG they were so good. Do use semi sweet chips because the condensed milk is super sweet. Love this! It's always a hit and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been making these layered bar cookies for my son since he was 8 or 9 years old. He is now turning 30 in January and he is engaged to be married! He is still asking for them. This year I am teaching my beautiful future daughter in-law how to make them a long with other Christmas treats that have been a tradition in our house for many years. Nicole, (my future DIL) has never had any Christmas traditions growing up. Her beautiful eyes keep lighting up like a little girl. ***These cookies are spectacular. I have never changed how I have made them in the 25 plus years I have made them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States