Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made these before too and I love how they are so easy ti make and everyone loves them and you can change up the toppings to get new variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My Mom made these cookies every Christmas for many years creating a family favorite. She is no longer with us but her children, grandchildren, and great- grandchildren continue this tasty Christmas tradition! Her variation was that she used crushed corn flake crumbs for the crust and she layered the other ingredients before pouring the Eagle Brand milk over the top. She would use a rubber spatula to gently spread it around, being careful not going to the edges so it would be easier not to get it out of the pan later. I made a variation by using frosted corn flakes for the crust and this year I' m going to try it with chocolate wafer cookies for the chocoholics in my house! Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have been making these for years. Everyone loves them. My twist is I melt the butter in a pan, add about 1/4 cup maple syrup and combine w/ the graham cracker. I then press the mixture onto the pan, add the chocolate chips and then coconut, press all lightly and then drizzle the sweetened condensed milk over the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've been making these for years and here's a few tips you must follow for these to work best: 1. Pour the sweetened condensed milk over the crumbs, THEN the chocolate chips, THEN the nuts, THEN the coconut. You could also use marshmallows instead of coconut. 2. Don't forget to press them down with a fork before baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
5 STARS!I've made these for at least 25 years, and my whole family LOVES them!!!!its always requested and so addictive it ends up being breakfast,lunch and dinner!YUM,YUM,YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Classic Recipes... makes them exactly how they are supposed to taste.... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is one of my favorites for cookie exchanges. I love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I should have tried recipe using graham crackers. Instead I used recipe suggesting vanilla wafers. It called for 9x13 pan which I used. I did not double wafer recipe which my mind told me. Not enough wafers as recipe said, which made a sticky mess! And, even though I took them out five min. early they had stuck to pan and sides of cookie burnt. I was sooo disappointed. I made them before and they were wonderful. Trust your instincts!!! Thanks for wonderful tips on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone I know loves these. My mom used to make these when my siblings and I were young, and she would make them for school bake sales and brunches, etc. I have never cared for them, but I really am the only one it seems! Lol These are very rich and filling. If you love the individual ingredients of this recipe, I think you will be wildly impressed. Some other reviewers said there was too much chocolate; that's how I feel, also. The chocolate chips seem so overpowering, but nobody in my family has complained about that. Big hit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are dangerously good. Nough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States