Maggie's Fresh Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this pie is simply wonderful!! my family requests it for every holiday and event! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A couple of reviews said the pie was too sweet. I made two pies the same day. Followed the recipe exactly. One pie was sweeter than the other so I am blaming it on the tartness of the berries. One batch of berries must have been sweeter than the other. Used frozen berries picked from our back yard. Both pies got rave reviews from my children and grandchildren. I made one pie in a heart shaped cake pan and served it for a Valentine's Day celebration. Easy. Everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excelletnt pie. Added another 1/8 cup of gelatin and water. Used 3 cups of raspberries. This enhanced the flavor. One of the best raspberries pies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I will definitely make this again. It was very good. Next time, I would probably mix the raspberries into the gelatin mixture before adding it to the crust. And my bottom crust got really soggy. Maybe it's supposed to be that way? At any rate, no one cared because it was so good. I made two pies and they were both gone in one day. Do not forget the whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I've never made a pie like this before. It turned out great! A previous comment said that the crust was soggy...just cook it longer next time. Cook until it's nice and brown. Mine turned out so good that I'm sure to make it again! I used frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodathechoda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poy Sippi, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Recipe worked very well. I used a graham cracker crust. I will also use this with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was a fabulous and easy recipe. Now I know what to do with all the fresh raspberries from my farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My family loved this pie! I just used a premade graham cracker crust to make it extra easy. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for! It was wonderful and a great way to use the fresh raspberries I got from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States